Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Little FIres Everywhere STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc New Album by Nothing More PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon BradsStatus BradsStatus BradsStatus  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Shop Now FFII_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 19 reviews
on July 13, 2014
This is a great product! It relieves tight braids and weaves and gets stops that terrible itching associated with those types of hair styles. Even though it is medicated it does not have that "medicated" smell!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 25, 2016
From a couple hours after use, not only does it smell well, but it leaves your hair very soft. It helps with itching and when its time to remove the braids, the texture is so manageable. I have used it for years and it is my go to for braids.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 17, 2011
This is my favorite braid spray. It keeps my hair moisturized without leaving that (all too noticeable greasy residue) along the edges. It also smells really good! Better Braids Medicated Braid Spray 12 Oz
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 19, 2014
Keeps conditioner build up away and keeps my hair from dreading. My only complaint is the smell, I don't particularly like it but it's not horrible.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 14, 2015
I received excellent results that helped with the itching of the synthetic hair.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 27, 2009
I have used this product personally since I first became aware of it. I also recommend it to friends and whenever I do someone's hair. This is a great product, it does not build up on the hair, and it addresses problems with the scalp and hair. Using this product does not give you the "lint" build up you see on some braid styles, and they have a full line of products to use on the hair. The stores where I usually purchase this product have stopped carrying it, ie., Sally's Beauty Supply, so I have had to resort to looking online for the product. If you try this product line you won't be disappointed.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 2, 2013
It gave me the results I expected and I would buy it again. I will definitely recommend it to anyone who has braids
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 24, 2015
Awesome deal love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 18, 2015
Fake product does not work! !!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 16, 2014
I usually have my hair braided during the school year due to the fact that it's much easier to handle and requires minimum styling in the morning. I also use it as a protective style because my hair is really damaged in some areas and breaks easily. I do oil treatments, but I really don't like them because I touch my head a lot and then the oil gets everywhere. I found the Better Braids Medicated Braid Spray to be a wonderful solution to all of my problems. It wonderfully moisturizes my hair without being oily or greasy at all. The only problem I have with this is that there can be a bit of product residue build up after a few weeks. So I recommend that you use this product every other day. Also this can be easily solved by rinsing your braids once a week.

TL;DR: This braid spray moisturizes and prevents breakage wonderfully. Residue may build up, but it can be easily solved with gentle weekly rinsing or washing
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Need customer service? Click here