Industrial Deals Beauty STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheOnlyLivingBoy TheOnlyLivingBoy TheOnlyLivingBoy  Amazon Echo now $99.99 Limited-time offer: All-New Fire 7, starting at $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite GNO Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 129 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 153 reviews
on March 27, 2014
This is a lightweight long sleeve shirt that fits as described. I am 6'2" athletic build and wear shirts sized 15 1/2 by 34-35. I purchased the Medium and this fits perfectly, though the sleeve length may be a 1/4" too long which is a surprise. My only complaint is that the cuffs are a little loose around the wrist which may vary based on a persons dimensions. Otherwise very comfortable and a great deal
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 16, 2014
I'm 6'0", 195 lbs. with pretty broad shoulders. I got the large and it fits well. Not super snug, but not floppy. I was worried b/c I have other Penguin shirts (polos) and they are all XL. But I was fine with the L in this one.

The blue is a nice royal blue, just as pictured.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 17, 2015
Someone mentioned wearing a 15.5 34/35 dress shirt size, and they ordered and Medium and it fit perfect... I had to order a large to get that perfect fit. Since then Ive ordered a few shirts, one arrived much smaller then the others and I exchanged that one as well. As for a nice waffle shirt, its thinner then my Express shirts, but its also cheaper as well. I see prices from $19-31 and stocked up one of each color when they were the cheapest.

I advise to not put these in the drier, had a bad experience and had to order a new shirt. My wife hangs these to dry now on a rack and they fit like they did when I bought them.

If you normally are on the Medium/Large line, buy a large.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 11, 2016
It looks as it did in the picture. The quality, particularly in the thickness of the fabric is superior to what you get from places like H&M, but not quite as good as a real Ralph Lauren polo shirt. However, it did shrink in the dryer on the permanent press setting.
* (By 'real" I mean a Polo shirt purchased at the Polo retail store, and not at an outlet or discount store. Companies like RL manufacture separate lines of clothing that look similar, but are of different quality that end up going to they're so-called outlet stores and do discounters. They are typically not the same merchandise!)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 19, 2015
Great thermal. Wore it by itself for awhile before it shrank a bit too much and left my sleeves too short on my arms. It fit perfect for a couple weeks. Colors are awesome and vibrant. Even hold up to washing.

If your looking to wear it for style, size up one and you should get reasonable wear and fit assuming you go easy on the drying.

If you're just looking to keep warm, look for a cheaper option as your paying for the logo on the front.

I would buy again, but would definitely size up next time. Not a fault of the product, but more a fault of my own. I hate doing laundry as I always screw something up....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 24, 2014
I bought both a Large (grey) and Medium (white). I tried both on (I am 6'3", 210 lbs, athletic build) and found the large to fit much more comfortably. The medium turned out to be very form fitting and because of thin material the white was semi-see-through (confirmed it is slightly see through in both large and medium), wearing it as an outright shirt would be a tad suggestive and might be endanger of shrinking but I don't know that, so I would recommend for similar builds like myself to go with a large and probably stay away from white.

Length = 6'3" tall (shoulder to waist) decent fit, not too short, not too long.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2015
The sleeves on this shirt are slightly long which is fine but the length of the shirt is a little shorter than I would like. I ordered a small which is what I normally wear. I did order another one this time I decided to get a medium and was glad. The length of the shirt was perfect and the sleeves were not much longer if any. I would say in my experience in ordering Original Penguin clothing to order up a size from what you would normally get. They tend to run a little small and some stuff is kind of fitted as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 25, 2014
This garment will shrink around 1 inch on the bottom and get tighter around the chest after the first wash. It says 60% cotton and 40% polyester but feels like 100% cotton to me. It feels no different than a crew I might get at the Gap. Before I washed it, I liked the fit. After I washed it, it was a little too short (I'm around 5'6", 140lbs, and this review is for the size Small). Thought I'd point out the definite shrinkage for anyone who's curious to figure out the fit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 16, 2017
The material was nice and all. A bit small and see through slightly. I'm new to these so it could just be their normal but to me they seem weird. Still nice for the price I paid for them. Gave it away.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 28, 2015
6ft, 175lbs 40 chest and a large fits me just right, but with no "growing room". If you like a looser fit or you are just a little bigger dimensionaly I would order a bigger size. A good value, but I wish it was just a bit thicker to be five stars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here