Industrial Deals Best Books of the Month Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Unlimited Music. Always ad-free. Learn more. GNO for Samsung S9 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Mother's Day gifts Home Gift Guide Mother's Day gifts across Amazon Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon howardsend howardsend howardsend  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop now Start your Baby Registry



on February 21, 2014
I purchased this luggage because I need to take a longer vacation than normal and well, wasn't going to play the game of shoving everything into a carry on. I carefully read through many reviews before choosing and I'm really glad I picked this one.

First of all - the color is nothing like the seller image which was mentioned in reviews. In bright light or flash, yes - but in reality it's darker and I love it more than the shown color. I wanted something that stood out and I got it - within a reasonable price.

Another concern in the reviews was with the zippers. I played with every one of them over and over again and have no idea what the problem is so it's either fixed or it's misunderstood that you can't run a zipper over fabric. :)

The spinner wheels are so smooth! I put my carryon bag on top of this one and I could probably take down a family of 5 like bowling pins at an alley this thing rolls so well. Look out folks, here I come!

Last, bag has so much room it's not even funny and it has a zipper to allow additional space if needed. There is no doubt that I will be able to pack a week's worth of clothing, shoes and toiletries and have plenty of room for souvenirs for the trip back. Since its total size is 53 inches it's well within my airline's limitations of 62 inches (total length+width+height), how could I not love it? Now if I can just keep it under 50 pounds.

If it falls apart on the first trip like it did for others and I didn't cause the problem to happen, I'll be sure to let you know. For now - I would highly recommend this as a great alternative to an overpriced bag. Now if I can just keep it under 50 pounds.
0Comment| 51 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 2, 2013
I have been on several trips, including a cruise, since I have purchased this bag and have been thrilled with it's performance! I love the spaciousness on the inside. I could almost fit the kitchen sink if I had too! I am so pleased with the handles, especially the extra one on the bottom which makes lifting it so much easier. I am so delighted with the multi-directional wheels. I can just walk normally while moving the suitcase to the side of me, while holding onto the handle, with practically no effect. I am so happy I chose this bag over the many options to be had.
0Comment| 75 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 6, 2012
This is a really nice suitcase. The 4 wheels roll smoothly and don't strain my shoulder and arm like the type of case that you tilt to roll. It also has lots of space and the handle is sturdy. Lastly, it is very light in weight, which is important these days with the airline fees. The only thing that was disappointing was the color. The photo leads you to believe it's red or maroon. It's pink-Barbie pink. Don't order the Honeysuckle color if you don't like pink. I decided to keep it because I don't have time to send it back, plus I figure it will stand out coming down the conveyer belt at the airport. Could even be a conversation piece!
0Comment| 102 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 5, 2014
This suitcase did not hold up under world travel conditions. I actually went through two suitcases in two trips. The first one broke when the aluminum internal frame was damaged during normal airline handling, bending the retracted handle such that it would no longer deploy. Since it was within 30 days, Amazon provided a replacement (great policy!).

The second suitcase went to Europe with me, where I walked from train stations to hotels. When you roll the packed suitcase on the sidewalk for long distances (1km), the rubber wheels heat up. When the wheels heat, they expand. When the wheels expand, they jam up in the caster. When a wheel jams up in the caster, it no longer free wheels, and you end up dragging the suitcase with a frozen wheel for many blocks. No fun.

I liked the styling of the suitcase, but it is not durable.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 7, 2014
I just returned from 6 weeks in Europe and purchased this suitcase for my trip. Although it did well holding a lot, there were 2 very important faults. The handle which you pull up would often collapse down, almost making me fall as I, 68 years old, with a cane, and traveling alone and pulling another bag also, struggled to make my way through airports and train stations.. Also, with the front pockets loaded well, it would tend to fall forward, also being a hazard for me. Because of these problems, I regret buying this bag for my trip. I will write the company and see if they will offer me any compensation and hopefully remember to post an update.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 20, 2014
Love this luggage. Very well made and the wheels turn in every direction. It has gripping handles at the top, side and on the bottom, which makes it so much easier to lift in and out of the car. The pulling handle fits down inside the top for easy storage. There is an extra zipper that can be unzipped to expand for extra room inside the suitcase, if needed. I love the two storage spaces in the front for the things I need to get to right away. Paperwork, travel information, books, etc. All zippers are double so all can be locked. The inside of the top has two zipper areas across the width of the open top for bathroom articles and small items such as underwear. I love this suitcase!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 15, 2016
I like everything about it except for the less than stellar durability. I have taken 8-10 trips with this suitcase, including 3 international. After about 5 trips, I began having trouble with one of the zippers. A couple trips later, I found that one of the wheels is damaged and no longer rolls smoothly. There have been no other signs of rough handling, so I'm not sure how these things have broken. The material has held up pretty well, and I like the size and features. I just wish it had lasted longer before needing to be replaced.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 12, 2014
This case is constructed using very light materials and is really easy to manuever. Rolls effortlessly. I have had recent injuries to both shoulders so this is important to me. The inside is very roomy and includes plastic compartments to place items that may leak. Case comes with an expanding zipper to make the case a little larger overall if needed. The color is bright and beautiful! More of a Barbie pink (as someone else stated) than a Hello Kittie pink. I used this case on a recent trip to NYC from Los Angeles and it was filthy by the end of the trip. However, most of the dirt cleaned off easily with a little dishwashing liquid and a lot of water. The fabric dried quickly and the case is nice again. Be mentally prepared to clean this case after every trip!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 21, 2016
Pros:
cute
light

Cons:
Garbage ;) (ok not totally fair)
Wheels sucked on both the ones we bought.
Zipper pulls broke on both
Wheel broke off one
They look really beat-up

It's a cute suitcase, we own the blue and purple, the blue broke shortly after a year and the purple looks beat after maybe 6 flights. The bodily looks 'twisted' and the fabric is frayed.

Bottom line? Just walk away. A suitcase should last years not months. Delta will destroy yours as fast as ours. Shortest lifespan of any suitcase I've owned.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 12, 2014
It rolls easy. It is stable. It is a good size. It is not very durable. On my second trip with this, one of the tubes that the extension handle is attached to was bent in airline handling. It appears another bag may have been thrown on top, and an edge hit the back of the bag. A fairly common occurrence in airline baggage handling I am sure. I've had other roller bags for 15 years, and never had one of these tubes get bent. The tubes are made of fairly light weight aluminum. Heavier construction or stronger material would have made this type of damage less likely.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here