Industrial Deals Beauty Save up to 90% on textbooks Womens Ski Trip Essentials nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Weekly One All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Garnet Jewelry Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheGrandTour TheGrandTour TheGrandTour  Three new members of the Echo family Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now



on January 24, 2015
As a few other reviewers had noted, these shorts have pockets. That is a big plus, for going to the gym. It beats having a bum bag/fanny pack any day.

The material is very cooling, which is useful for hot and humid countries like Malaysia. Which is a good thing, since that is where I live.

The length of the shorts is good, too. Just about nice.

I'm still a fat bloke, but wearing these makes me feel like a hero in the gym (at 6am when there's no one else, especially the buff, ripped poser dudes).
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 15, 2016
My favorite pair of gym shorts. Tight waistband, hang just above the knee as expected. Easy to dry, if you wanna just hand wash in the sink and have them hang dry for an hour or so before the gym.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 12, 2016
Bought a couple pairs a couple years ago. They fit well. I like the fabric. I'm going to get another couple of pairs and decided to write a review. The only thing to note about these shorts is that they feel kind of in-between longer basketball shorts and shorter athletic shorts in terms of length. They're not super light, but not super heavy. The pockets actually come in handy fairly often.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 26, 2012
Twice I tried to get cheaper workout shorts and paid for it. The drawstring band in a pair of $10 workout shorts I picked up on Amazon, and then a pair I bought for about the same price locally, broke on the first use. I guess it's just standard to use really cheap flimsy draw string bands. On those other shorts they used the kind of drawstring band that are one big loop, and you have to sort of tie them.. even though they could hardly be called tied.

The UA shorts actually have two ends on the draw string that terminate, so you can properly tie them together after getting them as tight as you like (so they don't fall off like the previous shorts kept doing). The material of the shorts themselves seems pretty similar to the lower end options but the draw string itself, so far, is stronger. So, while I still think UA's gear is overpriced, really what that means is they haven't opted for all cheaper materials, which is a good thing. Basically I paid $15 extra bucks over those cheaper options for a better drawstring band. C'est la vie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 1, 2014
If you want loose leg, longed work out short with pockets, these are the ones you want. They have been great so far. I suppose the size is about as expected, although I have a 38" waist and the X-large were far too loose, so I switched to the Large and have been very happy, in fact, I just bought a few more pair.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 24, 2014
I guess 10 inches at Under Armor has gotten longer over the years. I bought some of these a few years ago, and the fit great. They became my primary gym shorts. Recently, I ordered some more, and now they are at least two inches longer (yes, both styles were the 10"). If I were shooting hoops with my crew back on the block, I'd love them, but I'm looking for a functional gym short, and these are no longer them.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 2, 2015
XL size is rather bigger than I expected. I said this because I had compared two under armour t-shirts made it from different countries and found their measurement are not equal for the same size!! at least 1" or almost 2" the large and about the same in widht. And this is happening again with my short bottom. In my oppinion the first thing Under Armour should do it is to keep standardz about sizes and measurements otherway it seems a brand where specification products depend on manufacture countries. And you know what.. that doesnt smell good!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 2, 2014
I wear these to the gym. I've got 3 pairs on rotation right now. Great shorts, comfy and light. For the price, it can't be beat. Nike dri-fit shorts are better if you want to spend the extra $10, but at this price range, these shorts are great!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 20, 2017
love this brand for fit and comfort
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 30, 2015
I am a pretty skinny guy and don't like my mesh shorts to fit me too big. The problem I always have is that in order to get shorts long enough on my legs I need to order a waist size that is too large. I am 5-10 and weigh around 155 lbs, waist size 31. I typically wear a size medium in everything but decided to order down a size. The small fits a little snug in the waist but not uncomfortable, I just wish they were a few inches longer. When standing they land right about knee level, but sitting they slide up.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 30 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here