Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: adidas Performance Men's Santiossage Slide Sandal, Black/Clear/Running White, 3 M US
Amazon Vehicles Up to 80 Percent Off Textbooks Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Snacks Totes Summer-Event-Garden Amazon Cash Back Offer ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Celine Dion Shop Now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on August 11, 2007
I bought these slides for my husband to replace another brand of slides. He absolutely loved them the first time he put them on and he wears them as much as possible. Here's the strange part... you'd think the nubs on the sandal would raise the foot to get more air circulation but I'm not so sure about that. He's only been wearing them for a few weeks but the foot odor trapped in the sandals is intolerable. He's had lower quality slides without the nubs that didn't smell. Maybe the material and structure of these slides hold moisture better. Okay, I wrote all of that a couple of months ago and now I'm adding this: The nubs are all falling off the shoes! It's VERY annoying because I'm finding them all over the house and unfortunately, so is my 10 month old son who spends much of his time crawling on the floor. I expected much better from Adidas and these sandals.
11 comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 10, 2013
At first these suckers felt weird on my feet with the rubber bumps and I was a little bummed. Now after some miles they have broken in a bit.
I have had more comfortable slides in the past, so 3 stars for comfort and the extra star because they look good and that is more important than comfort:) I do wear them every day and walk about five miles with them. This is not really a good idea and I don't believe the are designed for the abuse I put on them and my feet. I rated them fairly high due to the fact that used as slides were intended they are good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 27, 2014
These shoes are what all the kids are wearing for all sporting activities. They are easy to slip on right after practice or a game and easy to clean if they get dirty but yet keep feet off locker room floors.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 22, 2010
Great looking and great feeling sandal. It takes awhile to get used to the massagers. Sadly, the massagers break off within a few weeks. This happened with a similar style sandal from Adidas too. I was hoping that the more expensive Santiossage would not do that. For $30, the sandals should last longer than 2 or 3 weeks.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 25, 2013
The product arrived quickly but for something that suppose to have comfort while you're home or at the pool, this santiossage slide hurts like hell to walk in due to the hard bubbles in the inner portion of the slipper. Great look horrendous comfort.....
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 6, 2013
I have owned a pair of these as a child and loved them. I bought another pair and still love them. the only problem with these is they do not hold up very long. They tend to lose the bristles after a couple months. great sandal all the same though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 6, 2013
This is a really comfortable slide for me. It does massage your feet when you walk. It does take some people a little time to get use to because the nubs may not feel as comfortable until your feet have a chance to get use to them. The shoes will last anywhere from 6 to 18 months depending on how often you wear them and where you wear them. This is definitely a good buy. Give yourself time to adjust to the slide if you are not use to the nubs of the slide.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 23, 2013
Bought for my athletic, swamp foot, 10 year old son (size 6). Great design as it keeps moisture away from the bottom of the foot and doesn't absorb moisture like other "memory foam" type slides.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 3, 2012
The foot bed increases circulation to the soles. After standing for long periods on regular shoe beds and in the past,after bike races or long bike tours these sandles gave great relief comparable to a foot massage.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 30, 2014
I got to admit that these flip-flops are a little hard at first. After a while you get used to them and then feel nice. You just have to get used to them but it requires patience. At first I was very disappointed because they hurt so much, but then I started to like them. They also get easily dirty with sand or dust.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here