Amazon Vehicles Beauty STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Home Gift Guide Father's Day Gifts Home Gift Guide Shop Popular Services whiteprincess whiteprincess whiteprincess  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Spring Savings Event on Amazon.com Ellen

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 80 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 105 reviews
on November 4, 2013
I was a bit wary of ordering this via amazon, given with all the counterfeit stories out there (usually with 3rd party sellers) and the product dimensions listed near the product image seemed off , but the deal was too good to pass up and amazon has a great return policy. I bought this bag DIRECTLY from amazon and went to the dept. store to compare them (hardware, labels, tag, texture) and it is an authentic KS bag. I had a friend look at it too (she's much more knowledgeable than me!) and she agreed. The package arrived with the bag neatly stuffed and included the KS brown dust bag.

It is definitely not 11"x11". The accurate size is 13" length and 10" height. The leather is soft and can be slouchy. I recommend purchasing a purse organizer or having a pouch inside to retain its shape.

Another side note* After my purchase, I revisited the page again to see that the bag's price decreased, so I contacted amazon to request a refund on the difference. They informed me that since the price change was within 7 days, I will be issued a refund. Love the bag and amazon! I wouldn't hesitate to purchase from them again.
0Comment| 39 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 10, 2014
I love my bag, it easy to carry, it's light and fits in the suitcase. I usually like to travel with two bags, a brown and a black plus a clutch for more formal events. I like it from the moment I opened the box and would give it as a birthday gift to one of my friends because I think they would like it too.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 25, 2014
Ordered this bag since my daughter had the same one and loved it... I too love the bag - it's roomy without being huge and holds everything I need to carry. It's not bulky like some purses I've previously used. The quality is great and looks stylish. I know I will be using this bag for years. Purchasing through Amazon as always was an easy experience and the item arrived promptly in just a few days.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 28, 2014
It's the perfect size, not too big to feel like a duffle bag, not too small to carry an extra pair of shoes! Beautiful leather, nice lining. The flap pocket (zipper you can see) is NOT the main pocket, which is really nice. It flaps over the main pocket. There is no zipper on that pocket, for those that might be wondering.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2014
My favorite purse I have ever owned. I have had it for a couple months now, and it is wonderful. The perfect size for someone who needs to carry more then just a wallet and a phone. The leather is textured and doesn't scratch. The gold hardware is super pretty, and I love the fold-over zipper detail that leads to a pocket that goes all the way down the back of the bag. Excellent construction, and transitions well from day to night.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 23, 2014
This bag was clearly not an authentic Kate Spade. Don't think it was even real leather. Checked the tag inside and it was a small tag that said "made in China". Went to Nordstroms and checked the tags inside the KS bags there and they all were the "Kate Spade, NY" tags. Plus the stitching on the handle was unraveling. When this price seems too good to be true......
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 6, 2015
Great bag. Comes with a dust bag. This is the second color I'm buying, and it never fails to impress. Very roomy, has pockets inside, and a separate zipper compartment on the flap in case you need to keep some things safe. You can fit a regular sized iPad in this and still have room to spare. It's sturdy and very well made. Would buy again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 25, 2015
The bag was sort of an awkward size - too small to be a nice big baggy shoulder bag, but too small to be a side bag that you wear on your hip with a shoulder strap. For that reason, I returned it! The leather was nice quality as you would expect from Kate Spade, but I couldn't get over the odd in between-ness of the size.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 21, 2014
This bag is beautiful- gorgeous leather, gorgeous hardware, gorgeous style. It's classic but modern at the same time.

The leather is very high quality - super soft and buttery - much higher quality than the Coach bags that I own! The hardware is a nice gold colour - not brassy or cheap looking. The bag has feet, which I really like - it helps it to stand and keeps the leather from sitting directly on the floor. Very well constructed!

I love the large back pocket - It's large enough to hold my iPad. I also really like that there is a cross-body or shoulder option. The shoulder strap is very sturdy and a good size.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 5, 2015
I am really enjoying the Little Minka! This is my first Kate Spade purchase and could not be happier. I received the bag at an amazing price here on Amazon. I am amazed at the quality of the leather and hardware on the bag. I consider the bag to be medium in size. If you're on the fence go for it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question

Need customer service? Click here