Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Beauty Little FIres Everywhere STEM nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Weekly One ft Nina Nesbitt Get 10% cashback on thousands of musical instruments with your Amazon.com Store Credit Card Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon BradsStatus BradsStatus BradsStatus  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 324 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 346 reviews
on November 14, 2013
Things you need to know:

(1)The fabric in these jeans isn't real denim, it feels stretchy, like spandex. It looks perfect, though.

(2) The pockets are "girl pockets", which means they're so small you can't carry anything more than maybe a credit card or a few folded dollars. I was really ticked off about this because one reason I went with Levi instead of another brand was because I figured they'd be "real jeans" no matter what size. Wrong!

(3) There's also a little swooshy embroidery on the back pockets that I am not too thrilled with.

They're great, they're comfortable, they wear well, but they are not "real" jeans. I don't know whether I would have bought them if I'd seen them in a store, but they're good enough for knocking around, so whatever.

I wish it wasn't such a pain in the butt for women of substantial size to find decent normal clothing.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 8, 2010
Okay, I give up. I have these jeans in dark wash. I LOVE THEM! So I decided to order a pair in black. Since I have lost nearly 20 pounds I decided to order them one size smaller than the pair I have. After a few days of anticipation, they finally arrived. They were too small. Alright. I had been warned by other reviewers that it could happen. Fair enough. I could deal with it. I sent them back and ordered the next size up. They were even smaller than the first pair! The thought of ordering a pair of jeans three sizes larger than what I normally wear is just too depressing to contemplate, so I'm done. Say it with me, Levi's: "C-O-N-S-I-S-T-A-N-T S-I-Z-I-N-G."
33 comments| 106 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 29, 2014
I loved these jeans the first few times I bought them. The cut was fantastic, and they lasted for a long time. Now, each time I order them, they're an increasingly lighter weight of "fashion" denim than the previous order. The current pair doesn't really feel like denim at all. I still have some of my originals, which are about 4 years old, and they're still holding up, unlike the pair I bought last year, which has already worn out/thin.

Quality: Lots of random raw edge frays hanging out of seams, poor finishing on belt loops (raw edges exposed and already fraying) and HALF-DEPTH POCKETS. Really, Levis? I can't buy your jeans in your stores AND you don't believe in giving me regular depth front pockets? I'll gladly pay the extra .50 in fabric/thread for the additional 2.5" of space so I have a place to put my phone (especially since new iPhones can't go in back pockets!)

Fit: For once, the fit is similar to the original pairs of 512's, but the fit can often be all over the map. Close in the waist -no back waist gap, and a lower rise and narrower hip/thigh cut than the 580's, which is what I was looking for. I just wish they weren't going to wear out in 6-8 months of real use (not "saved for clubbing/dates" fashion jeans usage, but actual running around/walking the dog/climbing rocks, etc. that people like a nice but sturdy pair of jeans for.

In short, I like the cut (this time) hate the pockets and the fabric, and think (as always) that your QC department needs to be fired.

Unfortunately, until I find another brand with this cut, I'm stuck with overpriced, cheap fabric jeans.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 29, 2016
Poor quality for such a huge amount. Zipper separating from thread magically disappearing with extra shrinkage? Size 24 plus? I cannot contain myself comfortably or with real certainty these are genuinely for me. Please provide a replacement or refund.
review image
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 3, 2015
I have another pair of these jeans that I have had for a few years that I love. They are getting a bit snug and I figured with the holidays here, it wouldn't hurt to get another pair a size bigger. I started getting really nervous after reading some of the reviews, so here are my $.02. First off, they do fit and I am keeping them. So, yay for that. That being said - they are different material than my older pair. My older pair was stretchy, but still felt like jeans. These are very stretchy and thin. I really wouldn't even call them jeans. I don't know what they are. Secondly, they do fit but a bit strange. The waist is still relatively small compared to other jeans, which is great for hourglass figures. Hips and stomach are fine, but they are really baggy in the upper thigh and tight in the knees. Haven't had a pair of pants fit like this before. Because of how much I love my other pair, I would possibly get these again, but I will be looking around at some other styles and brands. 4 starts because the size I got fit, but not really excited about the fabric and somewhat odd fit. Oh, the zipper, oddly enough, is the only thing that says Levis. :(
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 11, 2010
These are my favorite jeans by far. I love the fit and that they don't stretch out too much after being worn all day. The colors stay pretty true (except for black fading of course). My only problem with them is that the sizes aren't accurate. For example: You order a size 16 of these. You wear them, they fit excellently. A month later, you order another pair of the same exact thing, same size, everything. It doesn't fit the same, it's either an entire 1-2 sizes larger or smaller than your first pair. Also, the size varies greatly between different colors as well. How are those of us that can't find these jeans in stores supposed to trust purchasing them online when the size charts aren't accurate because the jeans are made different sizes?
Overall, great jeans, if you can get the size right.
0Comment| 78 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 23, 2014
I have ordered these style jeans before in a different wash (blue) from another retailer and they fit great but due to some customer service issues, I decided to start purchasing them from here instead. Upon receiving them, the fit/cut was completely off from the blue versions of this product. Holding them up next to the other pair for comparison shows how off (and how much bigger) these were cut despite being the exact same style. I thought this was somehow due to a different wash (even though this should not matter) and ordered them in the original color instead- same issue! I contacted Levi to inquire about why the same exact jeans in the same size would vary so greatly in cut/fit. They basically said that each of their jeans are hand cut and sewn which makes each unique. This is not the issue, of course every pair will vary slightly but this was almost a whole size bigger! I asked how this makes it easy for consumers who want to buy more of the same jean, as this big of a variation in cut will result in situations where fit is compromised on the exact same style. They just responded with the whole, 'that's why we have a 100% guarantee and you can return the product'. I have an entire transcript of this conversation with the Levis rep. I know I can (and have returned) these jeans but the lapse in quality control in making jeans fit so dramatically different is the concern which Levis apparently clears up with a return policy. So buyer beware, if you like this style jean, note that purchasing the exact same jeans again may result in a completely different fit experience. Disappointed!
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 20, 2015
I first purchased these jeans online from Macy's in the spring of 2014 and loved them so much i decided to get another pair. When i googled Levi 512, I was delighted to see Amazon carried them and at a lower price and prime free shipping to boot! The Amazon order was in August of 2014 and those pair were exactly the same as the Macy's pair and i was happy. Recently I've dropped 20 pounds and my jeans have been getting noticeably looser so i decided to order another pair in one size down. Well these jeans have changed in the past year. The pros are the fit is still great, they are exactly what i would expect for a size smaller and the price is still about the same. The main con I have is that the rear pocket design is now just the classic Levi sewn thread design instead of the silver studded 'bling' design that last year's pairs had. The other differences I'm still up in the air on if they are pro or con in my mind. Here they are so that you can decide for yourself:
The 2014 pair are made in China and are 84% cotton 14% poly 2% elastane. The 2015 pair are made in Sri Lanca and are 60% cotton, 22% Viscose 16% poly 1% elastane. The new pair have noticeably less 'heft' to the denim feel. They are not super thin like some jeans out there but do feel less durable. Size-wise the difference in going down a size was 2 1/2" in the waist, 1/2" in the rise and 1" in the hip. Leg width remained the same. Overall they are still my favorite jean as they fit my body type - smaller waist with heavier hip/thigh. No muffin top and i don't have to continually keep yanking them up over my hips.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 7, 2017
Very nice jeans with nice rich color. They do not agree with my hips, I couldn't get the jeans past them lol. Some info that may help: I'm a size 18 pants, I have a pair of Dickies relaxed fit bootcut jeans that are a size 18 (not tight), I have wide hips. I'm assuming Levi's may run smaller than Dickies (I'm not certain). Ladies I know buying a pair of jeans are a pain but don't give up! Hope that helps :)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 15, 2015
I loved these babies right out of the bag. They seemed snug in all of the right jeans places. One wash (cold water, no dryer, obs), I have regrets.

Warning signs I ignored. Don't be me when you try these on.

--I'm 5' 8" and in my stocking feet they should have dragged just a bit on the floor to be a perfect fit. That wasn't happening but I'm so in need of jeans right now I figured I'd just wear flats with this pair. After one wash the inseam on the 18W is 31 1/2". I can't leave the house in shorter than a 32". Haven't since high school, not starting now.
--The jeans were a bit loose in the waist but seemed to fit well throughout the rest of the abdomen area. Now I could probably hide a six-pack (of SODA, people) inside that waistband.
--Meanwhile I should have listened to the voice in my calves that said, you know, it's a little trim down here. You can sort of see it in the model photo here. That got....tighter. So baggy jeans down to the mid thigh and then nearly skin tight to the top of my ankles and then nothing.
--If these jeans fit you, don't ever wash them. That's the best advice I can offer.

Odd. Onto the next pair. Good luck in your quest!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 9 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here