Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals HPC Enlightenment Now Red Shoes We Love nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon counterpart counterpart counterpart  Three new members of the Echo family Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now TG18PP_gno



on September 17, 2014
I took two stars off because 1. I did not receive 12 pens, and 2. Two of them were broken. I am satisfied with how they work though, I just wish they gave me the right quantity and that it wasn't broken when I got them.
review imagereview imagereview image
0Comment| 127 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 27, 2014
I finally got them in the mail. They didn't come in a package but all separated in an mailing envelope. They only sent 3 colors and most importantly ALL the pens looked old and used! They looked as if they had been sitting in someone's desk for 10 years and they just packed them up and shipped them. The plastic is filled with scratches and there's a tiny yellow tint to it (like old discoloration tint). I want to give them as a gift but I am too embarrassed to even do that. I used one the other day and the plastic head came off and it was hard to retract the pen with the tiny plastic button on the side. It's very inexpensive but the cheapness matches the price.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 19, 2017
Wow, I just ordered these 2 days ago and they arrived today. I ordered 2 packages and out of 24 pens only one was broken. I received a even amount of colors and they all write. I can't ask for more for a $1.50. I'll be giving these to my student nurses at their clinical experience. I think they are really a fun way to show off your occupation :)
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 29, 2017
Love this novely pens specially when I do my rounds and visit patients in the hospital. I always receive compliments from others who for the first time see this pen and specially if the liquid is red they think it's blood hahaha. The only weird thing the liquid inside of the pen always disappear after certain time, check the pen for any cracks but nothing I can find, a bit weird for me. This is a good gift for those people who work in hospital, clinics, etc.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 9, 2017
All 12 pens arrived, in tact and work well. They are fun pens and would be great for someone in the medical field. My only issue is while I find them to be useful, the construction of the pen isn't very comfortable for me. I like smooth pens with no ridges on the body and ridges near the back of the pen become annoying if I don't hold it correctly. Other than that, the pens are for fun and definitely catch people's eyes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 5, 2015
i got 14 pens instead of 12. they all work. all write in blue ink. got 3 of each color. well worth the price.
review image
22 comments| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 15, 2017
Love these! I plan on sharing these with nurse friends. They will be a great conversation starter! All arrived with fluid in them, and in good shape. The price is very reasonable. I received one of these a number of years ago at a Halloween party and was delighted to find them again!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 29, 2014
Received them before the E.T.A. I got 6 blue 3 red and 3 yellow one arrived broken which I'm not sure how because it was wrapped in some plastic and Styrofoam so it had to be broken from the store and carelessly sent to me but whatever I didn't have high expectations the liquid really moves around in the body of the pen that's pretty cool they write in black ink I don't know what else to say about the products think about it you're spending $4.00 for 12 pens they're not meant to last forever but they are neat as a novelty item for my co workers in my pharmacy overall I'm happy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 8, 2016
I really liked these pens as they are very cute and make a great present for your co-workers if you work in the medical field (as I do). The unfortunate part is that they break easily when they are in your scrub's pockets so you have to be careful in what pocket you place your pen. Also the colored liquid slowly disappears. Never found a leak in my pocket or anything like that, just would notice that the liquid quantity would slowly go down. Other then that they work great, write in a very thin line, which i loved and have black ink, which is the best for medical documentation. Will certainly buy again when i'll need to make little presents to my co-workers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 8, 2015
they came in an bubblewrap envelope but luckily all arrived undamaged :D neat looking pens
review image
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse