Amazon Business Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 STEM March Birthstone Book House Cleaning girlss6 tgirlss6 girlss6  All-New Echo Dot Starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis Trade in and get paid instantly Tackle Any Terrain with Cycling on Amazon STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 1,533 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 1,677 reviews
on September 17, 2014
I took two stars off because 1. I did not receive 12 pens, and 2. Two of them were broken. I am satisfied with how they work though, I just wish they gave me the right quantity and that it wasn't broken when I got them.
review image review image review image
0Comment| 115 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 5, 2012
I ordered these for a friend of mine who works at a vet clinic and has ALWAYS wanted some of these.

The ink color is black, which she enjoyed. There were three of each colors - blue, red, yellow, and green.

Over all, I enjoy them as much as my friend did. The part where the colored liquid is held is pretty durable so even if the pen is dropped it wont break open.
0Comment| 125 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 14, 2016
I ordered these for my daughter. She just recently graduated nursing school and is now a Registered Nurse. She went straight in to a job working at a gynecologist office. She passed them out at work to all of her co workers as a small gift.
The pens are really nice for the price. They look like real syringes from a distance and write in black ink. That is a plus considering most places prefer you to use black ink because it copies better than any other color. Overall, the pens were all in good shape and they all worked. There is 12 in this set and you get 3 of each color pen (red, blue, green, and yellow). This is just the color of the liquid inside not the ink.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 21, 2016
They are all typical black ink ball point pens, but I like them because of their creative design. I took one of these to work and my co worker gave me this funny look, so I asked her if she wanted it, and she was like "Oh! It's a pen?! Sure!" She seemed to have really liked it as well. Then my friend came into the work place, and he also gave a weird look and didn't want anything to do with the pen. It's a lot of fun to see people's reactions, but I think this would go great in a doctor's office.

Aside from people's reactions, the pen works fine. It's kind of like a black fine point RSVP pen.

This is definitely worth the price, though. Usually I find a pack of 2 pens for $1.00.

The only downside is that the liquid in the pens evaporated over time; maybe it adds to the idea that you're using them.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 25, 2011
I love these syringe pens and am giving some of them to people for part of their Halloween gift. I use mine all the time. Quite the conversation piece!!!
0Comment| 55 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 14, 2017
I'm very picky when it comes to writing, by pure curiosity a got the syringes shot a while back, and this syringes are completely to my satisfaction. They're retractable so you won't have any accidents. They come in different colors in a package of 12. If you can find the refills you can keep the syringes which I think the colors are so cute.
I definitely recommend them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 4, 2013
I bought these and received them reasonably quick. They are awesome accessories, I don't use them to write much because they are veryyy scratchy when they write but they look amazing. I keep them handy in my purse just in case I need to write something important on a whim. I definitely don't write anything in large quantities with them. I wish they all wrote the colors the outsides were but they're all the same. Overall it was a very good buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 21, 2014
These pens are too cute. I tested each and every one and they all worked. I ordered 24 and out of them only 1 had the liquid coloring half full and nothing was broke on any of them. The only thing I didn't like was that there were stickers (made in china) on each one so I had to peel each one off so the children didn't and have them everywhere on the floor later. These are great little novelties and would recommend them to others.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 16, 2017
I gave these as gifts to my fourth-grade class, but they break easily. The kids loved them! They were the coolest pens they had ever seen! But after they were broke by 3rd period, the coolness wore off. Would definitely recommend if they were actually semi-decent quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 14, 2015
Exactly as advertised and arrived quickly. Additional review many weeks later. After several months of almost daily use it is still working great. I gave several as gifts and I will order more if they become available.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse