Amazon Business Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Luxury Beauty March Birthstone Shop Popular Services _ros _ros _ros  All-New Echo Dot Starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis Paul McCartney Shop Now STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 435 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 422 reviews
on April 29, 2016
Very cute set, comes with a diaper bag, wipes box (with 3 fake wipes), 1 diaper, and an empty container for diaper rash cream. Overall, the set is great. Now my 2 year old will stop using real diapers and wipes when it's time to change her baby. The diaper fits perfectly on a 12 in Melissa and Doug Mine to to Love doll. And the wipes are this, cloth like but seem durable. The bag is quite big so you can fit other baby accessories in too, such as a bottle, bib, pacifier, along with the diaper, wipes and cream box it comes with.

I do wish it came with 2 diapers instead of 1 so that you can remove the dirty one and put on a clean one. Also, the rash cream container is empty, so my daughter keeps wanting me to fill it up. It would have been nice if there was something in it, molded into the container to look more real instead of just being empty.

But overall, my daughter loves it and I would definitely recommend this set!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 9, 2014
Without seeing the product in person, the set looked super cute and thought it would be perfect for my 3 yr old daughter. But I should have read the reviews, the diaper is too small for any of the dolls she has. It must be made to fit just a specific Melissa and Doug doll.. Wish I had known and now I can't return the item without paying shipping which is half the cost of the item. So I'm kind of stuck with a gift for my girl that isn't even going to work out.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 16, 2016
This is so cute! The diaper is tiny (won't fit on a Lalaloopsy doll, but will fit on other smaller baby dolls). The wipes are not really wet, but are thin cloths that my little one loves to pretend to use, and can be used again and again. The bottle of ointment opens; I wish the top was hooked on somehow, but it comes all the way off. Hoping my little one doesn't lose it. The diaper bag is a perfect size for my daughter to fit everything she needs for her baby in it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 15, 2013
I'm not sure how fair this review is, because I think this thing is adorable. The diaper works great on dolls and is reusable. The wipes are sturdy and can be played with over and over, as long as they don't actually get wet or yucky. Here's the reason it only got three stars... I bought it as a "big sister" gift for my daughter when my son was born. She was just shy of three. But all she wants to play with are his REAL diapers and his REAL wipes. So it's kind of pointless. But maybe other kids would feel differently?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 26, 2014
My 2 year old Grand Daughter gives this toy a must have for all baby doll mommies. She changes & cleans up her dolls & changes them over and over. Perfect set for any little girl who loves her dolls. A great well made set, the bag is easy to open for young ones as well.
I also purchased the feeding set by Melissa & Doug, which fits perfectly in the little diaper bag. Easy to take places with her as well.
Great Set, would Highly recommend.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 25, 2016
I usually love Melissa & Doug products, but this is just ok. The closure for the diaper bag itself is just velcro & my 2.5 year old has trouble with it. I wish it was a zipper. The contents are satisfactory, but it'd be nice for the price to have a couple more diapers or something else. She's supplementing with stuff she already has, but it would be nice to have more diaper changing items.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 3, 2012
My daughters LOVE playing with their dolls. I have bought them both 2 diaper bags from walmart that were cheap and tiny. Did not last no time. Hardly big enough for them to put items in it. This one is perfect. Hold plenty of baby stuff and very durable! The colors on it are so bright. I love how it is not a "floppy" bag. It is sort of stiff and it makes it easy for my 2 year old to put things in it on her own. My other daughter is 6 and likes that it is not made so tiny like her old ones. This was worth every penny!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 16, 2014
Pros: Very cute bag. My niece who's almost 10 loved it and it comes with a wipes container with play wipes, a cloth diaper and an empty diaper rash cream container for pretend play.
Cons: Even though it's just a toy, I would've liked the bag a little bigger, but got it rather than other ones bc of the cute print. Also, the goodies indies were cute, but my niece wanted a diaper bag with diapers for her babies, so I ended up opening the package and inserting a pack of Baby Alive diapers in the second opening. More diapers would've been nice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 28, 2015
apologized to my daughter for this gift before granddaughter opened this birthday package.....reason: I knew that not only would she need to take her new baby on each outing, but now the diaper bag, etc. Daughter called last evening and confirmed; before leaving to go market, little one had to round up all her "gear" (including bottles & bib) into her diaper bag, baby Jenna, plus umbrella stroller before toddling out to auto! She is going to grow up to be a good mommy! And, my daughter is proving she is a good patient mommy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 16, 2014
I haven't found any Melissa and Doug products that I couldn't give a five star review to and this playset is no exception. This bag is the perfect size for my three year old to tote around and she LOVES the containers that go with it. The "ointment" jar is very easy to open and close and the "wipes" container actually has three very durable pretend wipes in it. This bag is very roomy. I purchased the Melissa and Doug feeding set to go with it and all of the pieces of this playset fit in the bag as well. Great for little ones wanting to pretend to be "Mommy".
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse