Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc New Album by Big & Rich PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon BradsStatus BradsStatus BradsStatus  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Tailgating ToyHW17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 48 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 52 reviews
on May 21, 2014
I am really annoyed, Yes, it was cheap, but that doesn't excuse the false advertising. Mine looked cheap and I discovered that, although there was a large label that claimed it was Pashmina and Silk, sewn into the edge was a small label that said it was acrylic and polyester. The small label was the truth. I compared it to my real Pashmina scarves and it was obviously a fake. Pashmina wool is supposedly an extremely warm and good quality wool from the Pashmina region of India. It's neither wool nor from India. This is cheap and tacky, not attractive nor warm. I bought two; both are being returned. I think they hope disappointed buyers will figure it isn't worth the trouble to return them; and that's how they stay in business even though their product is junk.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 19, 2013
I wear scarves all the them (as a breastfeeding mother they double as fashionable nursing covers). I've got a large scarf collection, so when I stumbled on these I was wary on an $18 silk blend scarf. So I took a risk. Bought 3 different colors; camel, burgundy (my fave), and grey. Figuring if I didn't like them I could use them for white elegant gifts. They came on time, in decent packaging. They are larger then I expect-which is awesome because I'm so tall(6'2") smaller scarves look really dinky. The colors really are beautiful! They are warm enough to wear outdoors without being crazy hot indoors. They are super soft too. Officially my new fave scarves, I get compliments on them constantly everywhere I go. As other reviewers stated they do have 2 very different sides but both are beautiful. One thing that annoyed me was the tacky tag on the front of the scarf- until I realized it just peeled of! Very chic with a boho vibe.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 2, 2014
I give this item two stars ONLY because the colors are beautiful.

HOWEVER, I have ordered two of this same item and encountered problems both times. The first pashmina was sent back due to manufacturing problems - multiple loose or cut threads (in the body of the pashmina) that had created small runs and the beginning of a hole. The second pashmina ALSO has multiple cut or loose threads. I am trying to decide if I can salvage this second wrap by doing repairs, but I am considering this only because the defects are close to the edges and I really love the colors.

In COMPARISON, I have purchased two other pashminas in just this same pattern and fabric but in other colors and from another seller. Both of these other pashminas arrived in perfect condition.

My CONCLUSION is that the quality of the pashminas I purchased from LibbySue-Foulard are both factory 2nds.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 7, 2014
This scarf has very fine threads with a loose weave. My dog has a way of snagging everything I own, so I know after wearing this once or twice it would get snagged. The multi-colored weave is very pretty. It is soft but the quality just isn't that great, with loose threads hanging along the side seams. I ordered a pashmina scarf another time on amazon (different seller), and the quality was much better. The colors are pretty but the photos don't do a great job of showing them. The dark teal is almost blackish when you look closely. It's a little strange, but if you look at it from far away it is pretty. Its not worth returning so I think I'll gift it to someone who doesn't have pets and won't snag it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 22, 2015
The colors in this scarf are absolutely stunning. However only the front's main color is burgundy. The reverse is almost a taupey color. Not a problem for me as the scarf was so wide that I simply folded it in half lengthwise with only the burgundy being exposed. It's exceptionally soft and long enough for a 5'8 not petit woman to completely wrap around her neck with the two tails still hanging long enough in front that the beautiful multi colored portion shows. This scarf looks great with anything. I've worn it with jeans and a long sleeve black T and have also worn it as part of a more professional ensemble. The price is definitely right too. Can't go wrong with his purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 1, 2014
Love this scarf! It is as pictured in color with the middle section that is black on one side and white/grey on the other and the ends that are a mix of black and white with speckles of color. Beautiful pattern! I like it so much that I'm ordering two more in other colors. The scarf is large and wraps thickly around the neck, which is great for staying warm in the cold months or for unwrapping and wearing as a shawl with a dress. The material does not itch at all and my item does not have any flaws.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 26, 2013
The picture doesn't really capture the intensity of each color in the scarf. I bought the camel one and was disappointed to see how dark each dark color is and how bright each bright color is. The scarf is still pretty and I will keep it but I was definitely expecting something different and was disappointed when I didn't get it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 1, 2014
A wonderful scarf! Long, soft, and great color! This scarf has been washed with gentle detergent in the washer on the delicate cycle without any change in color. It was dried on a small clothes rack and there were very few wrinkles that only required light ironing. I was so impressed I bought several more not only for myself but as gifts for Christmas. The price is reasonable, and I'm very happy with this purchase!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 6, 2014
The package is labeled "charcoal grey" but mine is actually a blue-grey. At first I was disappointed with the color but now I like it. the colors are versatile.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 10, 2014
Very pretty and the fabric is luxurious. I bought it to wear to a wedding (as a wrap over a cocoa brown dress),and fabric is versatile enough for casual wear, too. My only complaint is the color is different than pictured: in person it's more purple than magenta.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here