Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Spray Pal - Cloth Diaper Sprayer Splatter Shield
Amazon Vehicles Buy 2 kids' books and save Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Songs of Summer Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Totes Summer-Event-Garden Amazon Cash Back Offer ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Celine Dion Shop Now

Price:$25.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 23, 2014
A definite must for cloth diapering. I don't bother to use the clip at the top, I just hold the diaper and squeeze out the excess water myself, but maybe I'm just lazy to want to button/unbutton the splatter shield every time. Works great. When I'm done with it I put it in a little Sterilite basin that fits right next to the toilet that I got at Wal-mart for ~$4. Collects any water that drips off it and keeps it tidy looking.
review image
11 comment| 88 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 18, 2015
I like it, I feel like it IS a necessity if you are spraying poo off of cloth, BUT I have to flip it backwards because it doesn't fit properly in the toilet! If I leave it the way it was intended it leans back and the water I spray gets all over the back of the toilet making a huge mess!! BUT if I flip it backwards it does just fine, fits perfect, just can't use the clip, which is no biggy!
I do recommend though!

I keep it left open in a wash bucket I found in the kitchen aisle at Walmart! When I spray my diapers I do it individually, like diaper shell, inserts, fleece liner, so when I am done spraying one item I can just throw it in that bucket soaking wet and move the the next thing that needs to be sprayed, then when I'm done I can ring it all out into the toilet, then done!
review image
11 comment| 46 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 21, 2013
I bought the Spray Pal after cloth diapering for two years, and I really don't know what we were doing without it! This thing is genius, it really is. The idea is simple: when you have a diaper that needs to be sprayed, clip the diaper into the spray pal and snap the "doors" shut. Spray the diaper from the top so the water flows down through the Spray Pal into the toilet. No back spray, No worrying about having to wipe down the toilet after a particularly nasty diaper. The best part: it gets them really clean! I hardly have diapers with stains now that I use the Spray Pal.
33 comments| 66 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 27, 2013
We love it! Now even my husband sprays off diapers! Way less mess! I love how easy it is to get close and not worry about water rebounding on to everything else!
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 20, 2013
I have had this product for roughly 3 weeks and I LOVE it! No more water or poop flying around the bathroom/laundry room. Makes cloth diapering laundry much more manageable.
0Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 23, 2013
Holy cow, hubby was skeptical about why I should spend almost $30 on a piece of plastic - well, as the one who is now handling all poops since we are off sposies and into cloth, I thought it was worth the shot.

This thing is amazing! It saves the spray from flinging poo specks all over the bathroom - worth every penny, because it means that instead of cleaning the BR every time I clean a dipe, I can just rinse it off, and store it in a $1 bucket from the dollar store.

If you are cloth diapering, you NEED this. Especially with the rugged nature of toddler poo...
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 1, 2013
Well, after saying I'd never buy a spray pal because of the price, I finally broke down and bought one, and I'm so glad that I did. This thing has saved me so much hassle. I was one of those who literally got water all over my bathroom from spraying my diapers. Now it's all contained, I can just wipe down tr spray pal, and I'm done. And my diapers have never been cleaner, no more stains! Yay! Now if only the price would come down $5 or $10 this would be a perfect product.
0Comment| 36 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 21, 2013
I love my spray pal! i wish i had heard about it sooner! If you use cloth diapers and have to spray them clean this is a great item it keeps the mess in the toilet and keeps any spray back from getting on you or your walls. Also you dont have to hold the diaper as you spray so no chance of a little something on your hands either. Just spray and drop in pail or wet bag. I recommend to anyone who cloth diapers. i have had one for about a year.
0Comment| 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 1, 2015
We've got one of these and also a dollar store bucket with the bottom cut off that sits perfectly in the loo (with the seat down). Guess which we use every time?! Perhaps the Spraypal is good for flat style diapers but as a Bum Genius all-in-one user I can't figure out a way to get it into the clip without it being extremely fiddly and then just opening up over the loo and falling into the water below. You need one hand to hold the Spraypal, one hand to hold the clip open and then one or two hands to wedge the diaper into the clip in a way that holds all of the layers secure. It can't be done. You really end up skipping the clip and just using the good old opposable thumbs to hold the sprayer and the diaper together in one had while you spray with the other. Plus I can't find a way to get the Spraypal to stand still on/in the loo seat so it's really not at all "hands free" as they claim. Finally, with the all-in-one style diaper you simply roll it up with the dry side out to squeeze the water out - I can't see how you could get enough pressure to effectively squeeze much water out of an absorbent material with a large flat surface like this. While I agree that a shield is necessary if you have a sprayer, this is an example of over engineering to the point of being hard to use, plus the price is way over the top for a sheet of plastic with a chip clip at the top! Save your money; buy a bucket!
11 comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 13, 2016
Every CD Moms best friend!!! I have no choice moldings about this product. It's perfect for me. Before it came I was holding the diaper in my hand trying not to spray poop all over the toilet. Or all over my hands. Well here you go. Problem solved. Fits well in the toilet. I do wish the clamp was a little stronger but that's it. My sprayer has very strong pressure. So this is perfect.
review image
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 12 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here