Industrial Deals Beauty MagazinestoInspire STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheOnlyLivingBoy TheOnlyLivingBoy TheOnlyLivingBoy  Amazon Echo now $99.99 Limited-time offer: All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 500 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 525 reviews
on March 18, 2015
It doesn't work with the hand held but is good with the larger machine. Also it can be adopted to work with the seal and vac system if get a 1" plastic chair leg tip made by Shepherd hardware products or OSH or home depot. Put the chair tip on the bottom suction handle drill a small hole in it and you can use as an automatic sealer. Plus the manual handheld foodsaver can be used with the bottom part of the seal and vac suction system. Why is this important? Seal and vac (manual) is often much cheaper.
review image
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 15, 2013
Fits and works. I did however, cut the end off the hose because I use a vacuum pump and not a food saver machine. I do not heat seal bags I have mason jars with lids for lots of active things like spices in cupboard and pickled ginger in refrigerator. Please do not get me wrong I do have a bag sealer but I do not drag it out every time I need a teaspoon of rosemary or baking soda. The vacuum pump has a permanent place in the cupboard (takes up less space than 9" square baking pan) and all I have to do is set the sealer on top of the jar. Stick the dangling hose on to the jar sealer and flip a switch until the gauge reads 24 isobars. Shut it off remove tube lift sealer and my mason jar partially full of spice is now in a food grade vacuum. This action takes less than thirty seconds and allows me to buy spices in bulk through Amazon.com.
11 comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 12, 2016
My bad. I believed the comments online that said this accessory would work with my specific model of FoodSaver appliance. It did not fit my device at all. Waste of money for me. Go to the Foodsaver website itself and buy the proper accessory from them - and - pay less than I paid for an item on Amazon that I could not use at all. The item I bought was not defective in any way - it simply did not fit my model FoodSaver and the online FAQ misled as to this particular item's compatibility with my model of the appliance.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 9, 2015
Works with Nesco VS-02
review image
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 18, 2016
I bought this to allow me to use FoodSaver brand jar sealers with my Nesco VS-02 vacuum sealer, and it works perfectly. It works exactly as you'd expect, so there's not a lot to say about it, but I was happy that it fit my sealer.

To use with the Nesco sealer:
insert one end into the vacuum port
insert other end into the accessory
close the vacuum chamber on the sealer (as if you were sealing a bag)
when ready to seal, press the canister only button
wait

If it doesn't stop automatically after about 20 seconds or so (you'll hear the sound changing as vacuum builds), press cancel.

I've seen a lot of people talk about how to use the jar sealers and other attachments, and they always mention pulling the attachment at the sealer end to break the vacuum so that you can remove the attachment. If you're going to be sealing multiple jars in a row I find that it's much easier to just open the bag sealer area by pressing the two gray buttons, which releases the vacuum. You can then remove the jar adapter from the jar, put it on the next, re-close the vacuum chamber, and seal another -- basically the same workflow as sealing bags.

If it matters to you (a gift perhaps?), note that it comes with very minimal packaging, basically just a hose in a plastic bag.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 23, 2016
This item is not compatible with ALL FoodSaver products with an accessory port. In addition when trying to return it, it is NOT RETURNABLE, and no where can I find on the product page such information. Now stuck with a product I can not use.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 14, 2017
The description is not accurate. This does not work with the FM2000, nor do I believe it works with other FM2xxx products. As of the date of this review (14 June 2017), the correct accessory hose for the FM2000 is not available on Amazon; you have to go to the manufacturer web site for it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 1, 2016
This hose is made specifically for use with a FoodSaver Wide-Mouth Jar Sealer and Foodsaver Vacuum system. I used a Mityvac MV8510 Silverline Elite Hand Pump to vacuum seal wide mouth mason jars. The ends of the accessory hose exactly fit both Foodsaver devices. To make it work with the Mityvac hand pump, I bought plastic tubing that would fit on the nozzle of the Mityvac. That hose was too big to fit on the Jar Sealer. So, I bought smaller tubing that fit on the accessory hose connection. That hose was just small enough to push inside the larger hose on the Mityvac, making an airtight seal to connect the Mityvac and the Jar Sealer. It has worked great, and I have vacuum sealed over 50 mason jars so far.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 2, 2016
I gave it a 5star rating because I am sure it would work with a more current model. It failed with my Model "Foodsaver Professional that was purchased in the early 90's" But no doubt work with more current models. I had the large lid vacuum sealer and not sure purchased this for use with the FoodSaver T03-0006-02P Regular-Mouth Jar Sealer appliance. This particular part didn't work out, but it didn't put me out much either.

With my archaic model of FoodSaver, the problem was that the male part to this unit was too small for the sealer. I kept the old one and that worked fine with both the sealing unit and the newer lid. Considering I am planning to purchase a newer model vacuum sealer, glad to have this guy hanging around.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 26, 2016
Lost the vacuum hose assembly that came with my FoodSaver. This is an exact duplicate that we use with the canning jar accessory to seal grain and cereals in Mason jars. The ends are proprietary so you can't go to the hardware store and just buy a piece of hose, but it doesn't cast that much.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse