Your Garage Luxury Beauty Killers of the Flower moon STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Limited time offer Wickedly Prime Handmade Mother's Day Gifts hgg17 Shop Popular Services animespring animespring animespring  Introducing Echo Look Starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch Shop Now disgotg_gno_17

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 33 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 51 reviews
on June 6, 2007
I bought this cooler for several reasons, including:

1.) truly square internal dimensions (i.e. no 'hump' at the bottom for a compressor)

2.) thermoelectric (i.e. no moving parts)

3.) lightweight (i.e. no compressor)

4.) tinted glass

5.) inexpensive

At room temperature (77F), the cooler is able to lower the internal ambient temperature to 55F and the temperature of the wine to 58F. A ~20F differential isn't bad for a 50 watt thermoelectric cooler.

My only complaints/wishes are:

1.) A true thermostat with a digital readout (I currently use an analog thermometer and adjust the rotary temp knob)

2.) Better welds on the rear of the unit (two of the supports broke loose at the welds while moving it around)
22 comments| 130 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 11, 2017
Utter crap. Don't waste your money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 22, 2009
We purchased this unit a few months ago. It works well, but it is not as quiet as we were led to believe. It makes a constant humming sound that we have gotten use to. We thought that it would be essentially silent. We were wrong.
0Comment| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 6, 2008
I finally decided to purchase a wine cooler for my stash of red wine. My hesitance in buying one was that it would have to go in my dining/living room area. I certainly didn't want something that looked and sounded like a 'fridge. This was perfect. It's very quiet--I've had it for a little over a month now with nary a peep out of it. I like the muted light inside that I can turn on or off for ambient lighting. It filters through the tinted glass. I did not install the door pull so the cooler looks more sleek and less like a fridge. Keeps the wine safe from sunlight and warm temps.

It's now December, 2010 and the unit is still running like a champ!
0Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 14, 2015
We bought this fridge as it was the only one that would fit in the spot we had. The spot was for a built in fridge and we knew that was not what it was intended to be but because of the size had absolutely no other choices. The fridge has worked well enough but because of the way it was installed, built in, it has not lasted. This is the 3rd one we have bought, the other 2 just died.
The good thing is the price, its still a lot cheaper than a true built in so we will keep buying a new one as t it dies until someone comes out with another in the same size.
When our new one arrives I'm going to cut a big vent hole in the back and see if that helps
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 6, 2013
This unit is great for the price. we have ahd it now for 6 months and it maintians a constant temperature, holds an adequate number of bottles and operates quietly.

would recommend this to anyone looking for a 20+ bottle capacity cooler.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 17, 2014
I like that it keeps the wine cool, at the right temp! But the shelves are built so close together I can't actually fit 28 bottles in, it's not build for the fatter Burgundy (ie Pinot Noir, Chardonnay etc...) bottles, more built for slender Bordeaux bottles (Cab, Zin etc..), not ideal for my collection but may work well for others. Also, the light inside is not automatic so you have to reach into the back of the fridge when you want to turn it on, not convenient when there is wine in there!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 6, 2015
Purchased this as I had begun to amass a lot of wine. Awesome look and worked very well. But in December 2014 (2 years after I purchased it) the fan begins to make a very loud noise and ultimatey goes out. For the price I expected longer use out of this. I would avoid purchasing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 1, 2014
This wine cooler is exactly what I was looking for. We drink red wine and were looking for a cooler to keep wine around 55-60 degrees. I am not critical of an exact temp, so I don't mind that there is no digital gauge. The dial inside is set right about in the middle, nice to know it could be warmer, or cooler. Winter temps may require some adjustment. Doesn't make any noise as far as I'm concerned. Really holds 28 bottles too!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 28, 2014
This is working just fine. Although I've only had this cooler for a little over 2 months, it maintains a temperature of roughly 56 degrees. The package was delivered well before the quoted delivery date and was in perfect condition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse