Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals HPC Enlightenment Now Red Shoes We Love nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon victoriaS2 victoriaS2 victoriaS2  Three new members of the Echo family Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now TG18_gno



on November 1, 2016
I just received this order in a very timely manner. This is my first set of unpainted dolls to work with so I have nothing to compare them to, but they seem very well made; no cracks or thin areas or unreasonable stains. There is sawdust on them and they smell wonderful so it seems like they had just been made before they were shipped. If there are problems with the make and workmanship of the dolls when I begin to work with them I will adjust this comment accordingly. Otherwise a very nice product and I recommend BestPysanky.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 26, 2015
I got two sets of these for use in an art project, and I'm a pretty big fan of them. The wood is smooth and pleasant to the touch, all the dolls fit nicely, and though the first couple of times opening them required a little twisting back and forth they stayed open without being loose after that. All the dolls sit steadily when set out in a row. The littlest one is very light, so if you're putting it somewhere it will be jostled a lot tape it down.

Definitely prep the dolls with a little modge podge or primer before you paint. The wood drinks paint in if you don't.

I did run a rough piece of cloth around the inside and bottom to remove a tiny amount of loose wood shavings. It didn't seem to harm the wood.

Also, two of the dolls in one set had knots in their finish. It didn't affect the texture and I could easily paint over them, but if you're just staining as opposed to painting you should plan for that. The other set had no knots at all. I'm guessing it's kind of luck of the draw, but both sets turned out great.

I used acrylic paints on one and glued paper to the other. If you're gluing paper, be sure not to get glue in the seams or wipe it out if you do it it might make the fit a little hard. Also, smooth the paper down as flat as you can get it and don't use more than two magazine-page thickness layers or it will make your dolls fit weirdly.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 18, 2016
Really great product and worth the price. Purchased 4 of these and every one came in great condition! Even unpainted they still look beautiful and are very smooth! Some pieces did fit more snug but a little hand sanding seems to work just fine. We did find that using a base coat before painting helped because they really absorb the paint. Overall I am very pleased with my purchase and would love to buy again! I would be careful handling though as the wood is a bit on the thinner side and could easily break if you aren't careful!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 1, 2016
These arrived yesterday, it is my 3 time buying unpainted dolls an over all I am pleased with the quality of the cuts and the wood, they seem to fit together well.

My one big complaint is that despite the description saying 5.75in the tallest doll is 6.5in easy, not a huge deal until you factor in that the second tallest doll is a mere 4 inches. They go down from there to 3 inches, 2.5in and 1.5in for the smallest. Bottom line the largest doll looks like it belongs to a different set and was thrown in hap-hazardly with the other four which go together great.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 16, 2017
I ordered these as a birthday gift for my wife and she which has not happened yet. I couldn't resist opening them and feel pretty enthused. They seem well made and I think she'll enjoy them. I was pretty pleased to get a message from the company inquiring about my satisfaction. Great overall transaction
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 21, 2017
I bought these for my wife. She is one of five sisters, and I thought that she would like to paint one of these for each of the sisters.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 3, 2011
very clean and well polished wood. It DOSE soak up a LOT of paint. I had to put a lot of coats of pain on them. I used an acrlic paint and plan to shalack them.
review image
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 1, 2017
Perfect for our elementary craft activity - nicely sized and fit together snuggly w/o being too tight or too loose.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 9, 2018
Ordered these for my son for a class project and as you can see they are supposed to be people and when they arrived they were eggs. Not able to use in the way he needed them and didn’t have time to order more or replace them!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 20, 2015
Even better than they look in the picture. This is high quality, and my mother who is a painter absolutely loved this unique and beautiful gift, as she has always dreamed of painting her own set of nesting dolls.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse