Beauty Summer Reading STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Shop Popular Services gotpremiere gotpremiere gotpremiere  Echo $129.99 All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Oasis B06ZY5XM7W Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 115 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 123 reviews
on September 29, 2014
I had seen a different style of Delsey 21" suitcase in a luggage store and decided to check out Amazon before paying $250. Am I ever glad that I did! This suitcase is just what I wanted without a big price. I "test-packed" some things before removing the tags and am certain that this suitcase will be fine for a week-long trip. On the side with the garment zip cover, I was able to fit in 2 pairs of jeans, 3 sweaters (1 very bulky), a pair of knit dress pants and a knit skirt . . . with room to spare. I wear a women's size small, so there might be less room for larger sizes, but this will give some indication of the usable space. I can't wait to travel with it on my next flight across country.

UPDATE! I took this for Thanksgiving week across country and was able to fit 2 knit pants, a pair of jeans, 3 sweaters, 3 scarves, several pairs of tights, 4 long sleeve t-shirts, a couple of tank tops, pajamas, 3 pairs of shoes, underwear, makeup and toiletries, hairbrush and flatiron, socks . . . well, you get the idea! It's PERFECT for me, and I have been a Hartmann user for years. This is the most functional suitcase I have had. Not too big, not too small--which has always been my dilemma. And it's so light!
0Comment| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 15, 2014
My wife and I Just returned from France and it was our first opportunity to use this carry-on. We only had one but I just ordered a second one; need I say more? First of all it fits into the overhead bin perfectly. I'd thought about getting a larger one but checked airline bin capacity and found that this size is pretty universal. Next of all there is more packing space inside than our old fabric cases. The newer materials are wonderful as they are strong, light and thin. Third, the wheels are wonderful as I could walk with it at my side and it just rolled beside me. WONDERFUL!!! I don't often give five stars but this item served me very well and I think my wife will not object to having one of her own for our next trip. Our old carry-on luggage will be retired to the 2nd had donation center.
0Comment| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 4, 2016
I've had this bag for about a year. I do travel quite a bit, so it's gotten a workout. At first, I loved the bag. It's big and roomy and even expands if you need it to. The hard shell may look flimsy but it holds up. It sometimes pushes the limit of the overhead bins but never had a problem carrying it on. However, I noticed that it was having a hard time rolling a few months ago. Upon closer inspection, turns out one of the wheels had warped. It has now gotten to the point where I'm just dragging the bag behind me instead of it rolling properly. While I would say this bag would be a good buy for someone who travels every once in awhile, you may want to look elsewhere if you're going to use it frequently.
review image review image
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 14, 2015
I just received the Luggage today. The first impression is that it's really light for its size and look. The wheel is really smooth so far but I think it's kinda small wheels so I won't recommend rolling it on dirt road or rough road (you won't drive a lamborghini on a dirt road either, will you?). But i think for the smooth surface like city and airport this should be fine.
The lock is extremely easy to set up and I don't know why people complaining about the instruction is hard to understand or the lock is hard to setup.
It took me 5 minute to set it up. You use a ballpoint pen and press the D location (there's a manual show you where it is) then you turn the number counter clockwise (put the luggage so that the number is right side up not upside down). After you set up your code, release the D (didn't mean to put a dirty joke here...). Then you put your code to whatever other numbers that is not your lock code and it locks just fine, roll the number back to your code number to unlock. very simple and easy to use. The interior seem to be spacious I will put in clothes and my camera equipment to see how much I can fit in there.
The reason why I am giving it a 4 stars is because I just received it today and I don't want to be too excited and give you guys a false review, I will take this luggage for a 2 months trip to Asia. When Im back I will update my review.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 23, 2015
I fly from coast-to-coast in the US at least twice a month, and this piece has been a major upgrade from my soft, fabric-covered suitcase.

Well-balanced. Doesn't matter how full or lopsidedly I pack this suitcase -- it glides smoothly on its casters and doesn't tip over when I leave it standing upright. This means that I can have a hand free when I'm buying food or talking to a gate agent. Sounds basic, but it's life-changing.

Lots of room. I'm always afraid to expand these carry-on suitcases, in case they won't fit in the overhead luggage. No problem with this case, although I do have to "squish" the left then right to get it to slide into overhead. After that initial squishing, because the hard case acts like a wedge, and the smooth exterior helps it slide right in. No hitting/pushing/shoving the case to get it all the way in, while people roll their eyes behind me.

Durable exterior. My fabric suitcase lasted a little over a year before tears, scrapes, and torn zippers forced its retirement. Waiting to see how long this suitcase makes it, but so far, its durability is easily twice as good as the old one.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2013
This is a great suitcase. It is very, very light but durable. It rolls very easily. I have used it for domestic and international travel. Also, easy to see in baggage claim!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 4, 2015
This is a great piece of luggage, It's light and strong. We flew Delta and no problems with carry on.. We have taken it on the train and on car trips. It holds about 5 days worth of clothing, shoes and my very necessary makeup and skincare bag + flat iron. It's light weight and the rollers work smoothly. I really like how the handle stops midway for easier use on flat hard surfaces and expands if you need to pull it on carpet or rougher surfaces. It's a great choice
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 10, 2015
I travel frequently for my jobs. I go through suitcases like they're meant to be disposable. I went through 2 alone last year... until I bought my Delsey 21" Expandable case. What an amazing suitcase. Engineered to take a serious beating. (and mine definitely has... it's been lost twice and come back to me with barely a scratch!) The inside is designed wonderfully. I can zip all of the toiletries in a separate compartment from my clothes... just in case! It expands for another 4 inches or so. Enough that I can pack two pairs of shoes with a week of clothes, plus my week's worth of protein shakes. On every other suitcase I've owned, the 1st thing to go were the zipper pulls. Not on the Delsey. They snap into the side of the suitcase and are held in place by a combination lock that only me and TSA can open. The wheels ride smooth in all directions. The handle is sturdy and works nice and smooth (no getting stuck halfway up!). There is an extra handle on the side to make it easy to get in and out of cars (or overhead bins, if you were to travel on the plane with it). Plus, the purple looks sweet and helps my bag standout from all of the others. This was the best suitcase investment I've made, and it wasn't even all THAT expensive given the quality of the bad. I highly recommend this for seasoned road warriors.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 23, 2015
OK, I just got my replacement yesterday from Amazon. The first one was delivered the day before by Amazon and was damaged when I received it. I received the replacement less than 24 Hours after the first damaged item was received. AMAZING Customer Service by Amazon. Oh, and BTW, the damaged item was picked up by UPS today. Amazon is THE BEST!

OK, now let's talk about the Delsey. It is GREAT! It is VERY lightweight and it looks like it will hold much more than the same size suitcase that it replaces and it appears VERY sturdy. The wheels are great, the locking mechanism is great and the quality is great. This is my first Delsey, but I don't think it will be my last. I will provide an update when I take my first trip with the Delsey. Thanks Delsey and thanks Amazon!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 13, 2014
This was purchased for a 7 year old. It has successfully completed it's first trip. It is easy for a child to roll around in the airport, fits in the overhead bin nicely and is has the construction and appearance that should allow it to last through college.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 25 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here