Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Delsey Helium Shadow 2.0 Carry-on Expandable Spinner Suiter Trolley (Black)
Amazon Vehicles Fall Reading 2016 Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Ingrid Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Totes Amazon Cash Back Offer conj2 conj2 conj2  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Kiss Rocks Vegas Back to School STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on September 5, 2013
I purchased this guy at Macy's for a steal and am super glad I did. I don't travel often, so I can't attest to the longevity of this piece with continued use but I did take two vacations this summer from one side of the country to the other, with plane and car travel. This newer model does expand, and the handle is better as well (over the old collection). I work in luggage, so I really do know what I'm talking about here. :D The poly carb is durable, pebbled so it won't show wear as fast as the smooth ones, integrated lock on the side is easy to operate, and the handle, I could go on forever about the handle alone. Even when fully packed for a week long trip it scooted along with scarcely more effort than a finger push. I even wasted time at the airport during a layover just spinning it round using a finger, that's how brilliant the balance, wheels, and handle are. On my trip to Vegas I was the only one of my group with a hardside, and also the only one who didn't have anything broken or damaged on/in their bag when we landed back at stl.
It is a bit awkward to fit in an overhead with the dimensions, but does qualify as a carry on when you do the linear inches.

Pros:
100% Poly-Carb (best quality for hardside)
Expandable
Super comfy handle
No extraneous pockets
Pebbled surface to prevent visible wear
Integrated lock

Cons:
Expandable zipper makes it a bit too wide, even when not unzipped
0Comment| 51 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 15, 2014
My wife and I Just returned from France and it was our first opportunity to use this carry-on. We only had one but I just ordered a second one; need I say more? First of all it fits into the overhead bin perfectly. I'd thought about getting a larger one but checked airline bin capacity and found that this size is pretty universal. Next of all there is more packing space inside than our old fabric cases. The newer materials are wonderful as they are strong, light and thin. Third, the wheels are wonderful as I could walk with it at my side and it just rolled beside me. WONDERFUL!!! I don't often give five stars but this item served me very well and I think my wife will not object to having one of her own for our next trip. Our old carry-on luggage will be retired to the 2nd had donation center.
0Comment| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 29, 2014
I had seen a different style of Delsey 21" suitcase in a luggage store and decided to check out Amazon before paying $250. Am I ever glad that I did! This suitcase is just what I wanted without a big price. I "test-packed" some things before removing the tags and am certain that this suitcase will be fine for a week-long trip. On the side with the garment zip cover, I was able to fit in 2 pairs of jeans, 3 sweaters (1 very bulky), a pair of knit dress pants and a knit skirt . . . with room to spare. I wear a women's size small, so there might be less room for larger sizes, but this will give some indication of the usable space. I can't wait to travel with it on my next flight across country.

UPDATE! I took this for Thanksgiving week across country and was able to fit 2 knit pants, a pair of jeans, 3 sweaters, 3 scarves, several pairs of tights, 4 long sleeve t-shirts, a couple of tank tops, pajamas, 3 pairs of shoes, underwear, makeup and toiletries, hairbrush and flatiron, socks . . . well, you get the idea! It's PERFECT for me, and I have been a Hartmann user for years. This is the most functional suitcase I have had. Not too big, not too small--which has always been my dilemma. And it's so light!
0Comment| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 13, 2014
This was purchased for a 7 year old. It has successfully completed it's first trip. It is easy for a child to roll around in the airport, fits in the overhead bin nicely and is has the construction and appearance that should allow it to last through college.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 18, 2014
This is a great piece of luggage. The outside is sturdy and the inside is bright and spacious. The ability to roll this suitcase easily makes this piece of luggage easy to maneuver through an airport. I was pleasantly surprised at the roomy interior and I expecially like the way the suitcase opens (spreads open like a book) and that both top/bottom (or left/right sides, depending on how you think of the opened suitcase) have a closure to hold the clothes in place: one side has a full zippered cover and the other has an adjustible web strap to hold items in place.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2013
This is a great suitcase. It is very, very light but durable. It rolls very easily. I have used it for domestic and international travel. Also, easy to see in baggage claim!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 25, 2014
Very spacious for carry-on, light, easy to carry. Very happy with this purchase. Already used it as a carry-on with no problem
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 26, 2014
Nice size, easily transportable, sturdy finish. Handle pulls up nicely and zippers work well. Quite roomy inside, surprisingly holds a enough clothes for a week's travel. Bought it to replace my old Samsonite standby that had developed a "flat" tire. This one is much lighter weight and moves more easily - color stands out on the luggage carousel so it's easy to find.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 4, 2015
This is a great piece of luggage, It's light and strong. We flew Delta and no problems with carry on.. We have taken it on the train and on car trips. It holds about 5 days worth of clothing, shoes and my very necessary makeup and skincare bag + flat iron. It's light weight and the rollers work smoothly. I really like how the handle stops midway for easier use on flat hard surfaces and expands if you need to pull it on carpet or rougher surfaces. It's a great choice
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 4, 2016
I've had this bag for about a year. I do travel quite a bit, so it's gotten a workout. At first, I loved the bag. It's big and roomy and even expands if you need it to. The hard shell may look flimsy but it holds up. It sometimes pushes the limit of the overhead bins but never had a problem carrying it on. However, I noticed that it was having a hard time rolling a few months ago. Upon closer inspection, turns out one of the wheels had warped. It has now gotten to the point where I'm just dragging the bag behind me instead of it rolling properly. While I would say this bag would be a good buy for someone who travels every once in awhile, you may want to look elsewhere if you're going to use it frequently.
review image review image
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 25 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here