Amazon Vehicles Beauty STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Limited time offer Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Shop Popular Services twinpeaksv2 twinpeaksv2 twinpeaksv2  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now Ellen

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 45 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 47 reviews
on January 19, 2015
Pros:
-- Fit as designed into the PenAgain pen.
-- Ink is decently dark.
-- Good price.

Cons:
-- Ink "clogs" or "skips" now and then. The skips are usually very brief--one second of scribbling on a scratch pad gets the ink flowing again.
-- Refill cartridges fit very snuggly inside the pen, which makes them a little hard to remove. Since the PenAgain is designed to help people with CTS, arthritis, and other hand/wrist issues this tightness can be a problem. I've ended up using a small pair of plyers whenever I need to change cartridges. It would help if there was a little bit of a ridge or bump on the "tail" end of the cartridge to help pull it out.

Conclusion: Decent value for the price, but could use some design improvements.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 6, 2017
I've tried these pens before, and I'm trying them again, hoping to get used to using them. I would also get them as pencils if possible. So far they're okay, just not totally wonderful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon January 8, 2014
I love my three PenAgains I own, so I needed refills after using up all the ink. The PenAgain package I bought had three pens in it, so I kind of wish that the refill pack was sold in packs of three, too. Either way, I'm happy with the product, for the most part. My only complaint is that they regularly skip. It seems that these refills skip way worse than the original ink that the PenAgains came with. Perhaps it's only the refills I bought that do this, but I wish they made some that didn't skip so bad.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 13, 2016
I buy them for a friend who has a business doing taxes. Her doctor recommended them to stop the hand cramps and they WORK! She couldn't continue her business if they didn't work. PLEASE keep up the great work!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 11, 2012
I bought this for my daughter, as she has been having "issues" with a tumor/cyst on the thumb of her writing hand. I know the pencils help because you don't have to grip so tightly...and I thought that might be part of the problem with the recurring tumor/cyst. She says they work well, but she has to put her hand in a different positon to get the ink to flow (can't remember if she told me more upright or more on an angle...) I also like the fact that refills can be purchased through Amazon also - so you don't have to keep buying more pens!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
The cartridges work, but they are designed so that they run out of ink *very* quickly, which means operating the PenAgain is expensive. We need it for particular reasons. But for people in general, I can't recommend the system.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 28, 2016
As a therapist (OT) I have recommended this pen many times and use the myself. I think everyone should!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 19, 2015
I have arthritis in my hands, making it extremely difficult to hold a pen for more than a few minutes. The PenAgain makes it possible tp write without pain for extended periods of time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 13, 2016
Great product overall. Very satisfied.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 14, 2014
I had bought several pens a few months ago for my wife and I, and now I was needing some refills. I could not find any locally and sought out online. These are a perfect fit and work well. No ink smudges or skips while writing. I would recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here