Industrial Deals Beauty Summer Reading STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Book House Cleaning Paterson Paterson Paterson  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis Final Fantasy XIV Shop Now STEMClub17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 40 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 41 reviews
on April 12, 2013
I had a compact Frigidaire refrigerator Model FRT045GM with failed evaporator fan motor. Freezer compartment would be at or near the correct temperature, but the refrigerator section would only get down to about 50 degrees. Observed fan not running, so I removed it. Quick test with a multimeter indicated the fan motor was no good. Contacted Frigidaire both commercial and homeowner divisions, neither of which even recognized my Model number, and both places said there are no servicable parts on any of the compact refrigerators anyway. The evaporator fan motor is actually very easy to remove - just one screw secures the back panel on the interior of the freezer section. Remove the plastic panel and a foam panel behind that, and the evaporator fan motor is exposed, easily removed with just two screws. I couldn't believe an appliance repair motor such as this was even available through Amazon. I ordered this fan motor based solely on the fact that the picture looked nearly identical to my failed motor. None of the PN's matched up. Connections are different, so had to solder on female connectors to existing wires. Reused the plastic fan, and fan mounting bracket, plus rubber bushings that secure the motor front and back. New motor fit perfectly, works great, and I couldn't be happier!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 5, 2010
My 3 year old Kenmore fridge failed (freezer compartment fine, but refrigerator compartment did not cool). I diagnosed the problem as the evaporator fan motor. This motor from Amazon is a compatible (hopefully improved) replacement part for a number of Frigidaire, Electrolux and Kenmore refrigerators. The price, with shipping was about 1/3 that of the "official" Kenmore part from Sears (same part #).

It differs slightly in structure from the original failed part, but I had no problem mounting and connecting it. Hopefully this is a better quality part than the original piece of crap that died after less than 3 years. My repaired fridge is now working great.

The part was shipped from PA, so I expected quick delivery to a northeast address. USPS tracking was provided, but it continued to show a date 26 days away, even on the day it arrived, 3 days after order. Great delivery performance -- dumb tracking info!

Regards
Garth
11 comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 25, 2014
thanks so much for this product.my Frigidaire is 4.4 c.u. f.t. compact Refrigerator. model : BFPT44F4LB. My evaporator fan motor was not working so i contacted several companies about this refrigerator and all that they can tell me is there is no parts production for compact refrigerators. i read reviews about this product and decided to just buy it and try it out. i couldn't believe my eyes when i installed this product in my refrigerator and it works just for 20 dollars. thanks so much for this product.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 28, 2014
$14.99 and fifteen minutes for assembly just saved us at least $200 (repair service and parts price bump). This product worked like a charm and was super easy to install into our Frigidaire refrigerator. Simple instructions by Bill Newberry can be found by Searching for "Bill Newberry Refrigeration Repair Videos" via any reputable search engine and viewing the "Refrigerator Not Cooling" tutorial.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 18, 2012
I am extremely happy with this seller! I ordered this and was told it may not be delivered until December 24th. As anyone knows when you do not have a refrigerator, especially at Christmas time it can be very upsetting and stressful. My item was delivered within 2 days and worked great! I highly recommend anyone who needs anything from them to no hesitate as they come through for you. I will absolutely buy anything I may need in the future from them again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 4, 2014
. When the fan in my freezer compartment stopped working I shopped Amazon for a Kenmore replacement part without success. Fortunately, a sidebar pic showed me this item which I visually confirmed to be identical. Inexpensive, easy fix kept fridge out of the landfill. Shipped promptly too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 19, 2014
The part arrived, as promised, in great shape and in a timely manner. I thought that $15 for this part was reasonable and it works great. The part will probably outlive the 12-year-old refrigerator. I would order in the same manner again in the future.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 18, 2014
Works good. It was not the exact part I needed but I knew that when I ordered it. The part had to be modified a little to fit the existing freezer hole and mounting bracket. This part saved me around $60 for the repair.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 30, 2015
Not a direct fit for my Frigidaire, but made it work with a hack saw and drill.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 9, 2014
This is just what we needed fix our refrigerator. We were afraid we would have to buy a new fridge, but thankfully for about $20 we were able to fix this ourselves and it works perfectly.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse