Your Garage Beauty Summer Reading STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Book House Cleaning Landline Landline Landline  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 32 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 36 reviews
on October 2, 2016
For the price it's good. If I had paid full price ($70) I'd be a bit disappointed. Looks good, feels cheap all around, but for $35 you can't really complain.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 6, 2016
added short legs for a 5 year old some braces too this is definately a fixer upper but a little care and a lifetime of memories for rainy day cold weather intertainment
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 10, 2016
Easy setup, exceptional value. My grandson absolutely loves it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 13, 2009
This is a pretty good pool table. It's small enough so that it doesn't take up much room in your home but big enough so that it's not trivially easy to pocket balls.

To address another reviewer's concerns: The balls are a little small and this does mean that it's difficult to control english on the ball. Good position play is still possible though. The balls are pretty easy to get out of the pockets except when they're full (a pocket holds 7 balls). If you reach into the pocket with your palms facing the table (instead of away from it, which would be more natural), it's really easy to get the balls out. The reviewer must have had large hands or short fingers (no offense). To address her other concern, the balls aren't supposed to completely fill up the triangle (just like with the full sized pool balls and triangles); if they did, you wouldn't be able to remove the triangle without disturbing all the balls. What you're supposed to do is use your fingers to push the balls toward the front of the triangle and then hold them there gently while lifting away the triangle.

One thing to note is that there is no foot-spot or head-string on the playing surface and no markings on the rails. One more thing I want to mention is that I've had mine for a few weeks now and the felt around the pockets is already looking just a bit worn. I'm not sure if this is normal wear and tear or if we've possibly been scratching the felt with the cue (entirely possible).

Using the "Ghostball Aim" trainer I created and uploaded to Amazon(see customer image) is an easy and free way to improve without spending money on pool books. (You'll have to download the image and print it out to use it.) You can also cut away half (and a small semi-circle) of the object ball side and use it while playing without disturbing the balls.

Update: I forgot to mention that the pockets have a little hole on the bottom so that you can stick your finger in from underneath to push the balls up and make them easier to reach. Also, do yourself a favor if you buy/own this table (or any other mini-pool table) and get full-sized pool cues (sticks). It will feel more like real pool and help with your aim and stroke and ball control / position play. Get one with a smaller tip than the included mini-cues and you'll be able to control the cue ball better. One final word about the triangle: It is just slightly too big; when you push all the balls against the front, not all the balls will touch. I taped two pieces of cardboard (from a two-pack box of cereal) to one side with electrical tape and now it works perfectly.
review image
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 12, 2012
We helped our Grandson spend his own money to make the purchase of this Pool Table and it has 'lived at our house for over a year now.' We set the game on our kitchen table and it's a perfect height to play. It looks as new today as when it arrived and has given much delight to our Grandson who has Cerebral Palsy and loves to play pool. It's not only good entertainment but also a helpful tool in hand eye coordination. We play rounds, Grandpa and Grandma taking turns to play with our beloved Grandson. The Harvil Tabletop Pool Table with Accessories is worth the price in our opinion and as long as you don't expect it to be a full size table, (which is rather a given but in some reviews I read upon purchasing that seemed to be the major review peeve), we Pray you'll enjoy your purchase as much as we have.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 29, 2012
It's not great quality, but well worth $75. The pockets are difficult to get the balls out of, but then it's a MINI pool table. The board isn't good quality; as a result, if you hit softly, the ball won't roll in a straight line. But the kids don't care; they love playing with it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 18, 2009
Once you get it put together (not all that hard), it's lots of fun. Word of advice, put thick pad on your dining room table if you don't want to mar the surface from the pool table legs. And remember, Grandma isn't as flexible as she once was, so playing on the floor on your knees is out.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 2, 2012
I purchased the Harvil Tabletop Pool Table a few months ago and I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of the merchandise. I was also surprised with the speed in which it was delivered. I use this pool table to practice my aim, and stroke. I would recommend this product to anyone who has young children who may be interested in learning the game of billiards. I plan to purchase one for my 12 year old grandson who lives in another state.

Clarence Moore
Washington, DC
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 11, 2012
it is light weight and I am a female, i can handle this by myself alone, and it isn't too small, so small figure females like me can enjoy like a real game with my friends. the price is reasonable, even my boyfriend whose 5'6'' but thin and me had fun playing. But you need a small table, so what i did was bought a folding laptop table from walmart, cost like 20 bucks and it was perfect. and having this in a corner of my apartment, looks like a bar at night. so cool.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 28, 2016
This pool table is so cute. Easy to assemble, legs only... Great little starter for kids.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here