Industrial Deals Beauty MagazinestoInspire STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Introducing Echo Show Limited-time offer: All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis Trade it in. Fund the next. Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno

Customer reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars
9
Price:$39.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 9 reviews
on July 1, 2014
Pretty much useless. 1) I was not able to position the microscope at the angles I needed. 2) The knurled bolt would not tighten enough to keep the white microscope bracket from slipping around. 3) The microscope itself was constantly coming out of the bracket, even if I pushed it in further than I safely dared. This is just a poorly designed stand. Avoid this one.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 6, 2013
This was one of the cheaper stands available for the Dino-Lite AM2011 10x~50x, 220x 0.3MP Digital Microscope. I found that it did not provide sufficient precision when attempting to focus and adjust my scope. There is always some spring-back when moving the scope, and it is not possible to make minute adjustments to its position.

Furthermore, the scope does not fit tightly into its holder, allowing the scope to spin. This causes the image to be rotated, and makes it confusing when attempting to move the specimen in the horizontal plane.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 23, 2013
Works well, but would be great if it had a little up/down dial to focus with. Bought a inexpensive dinolite for the kids and this is the least expensive holder that I could find.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 6, 2016
Love this product right here. .thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 6, 2015
The stand is great, heavy and sturdy enough to move the scope however you need it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 19, 2013
It holds the Dino lite perfectly! It is light weight and easy to put together just a screw between the base and the stick.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 7, 2013
Since it is difficult to get the position exactly right, I find the easiest way to use the stand is to position it so the focal point of the microscope is above my desk. Then I bring the object I am examining into focus.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 16, 2015
Product works great. going to be a plus at work.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 14, 2014
I have tried to contact Dino-Lite for tech support regarding an issue with the light on the microscope. I received an email back from the European office with a note that my request had been forwarded to a local distributor. This was March 28 and I have not had another reply.
Other than this the microscope works well but the light would make viewing close up much better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here