Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc New Album by Fergie GNO for iPhone 8 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Tailgating PSFF17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 569 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 595 reviews
on December 21, 2011
Definetely a bargain. At such a low price point, this cheesecloth is
simply superior to any other brands I'd tried before. I was a little
skeptical to buy at such a low price for the size but I gave it a try and
am totally satisfied. The cheesecloth is dense mesh and heavy, so I didn't
even have to double-line it. I washed a piece of it, and it holds its
shape pretty well. Right on!
11 comment| 83 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 17, 2014
I made Limoncello for the first time and needed cheesecloth so I could suspend a couple of lemons above vodka, both sealed in a jar. I bought the jar on Amazon, so I figured I may as well buy the cheesecloth at the same time. This is excellent grade cheesecloth and I like the fact that it's unbleached, considering it was basically serving as a diffuser for the lemons. That would definitely not be an aftertaste I'd want in my drink.

Awesome value here, with the quality and price!
review image
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 29, 2011
Great quality cheesecloth, good stuff. all things being equal, this cheesecloth is twice cheaper than the ones of other retailers I've bought in the past. I use cheesecloth on a daily basis. I'm totally pleased with this one and recommended for everybody.
0Comment| 45 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 9, 2014
I am very pleased with this cheesecloth, which is soft and finely woven and food grade. I wrote this review to balance out some the negatives that I find to be unreasonably harsh. The fabric is folded in such a way that it needs to be refolded for practical use. I opened it out and rolled in into a bolt about 12" wide and a yard across, using the existing creases as a guide. I then used the cardboard insert to fold the bold over until it fit back into the bag it came in. Do not understand why this 5 minute project was a reason to knock this excellent product down to one star. Also, am mystified by the criticism that it is not fine enough - perhaps others are more fine, but this seems to me to be fairly standard. I have always used multiple layers of cheesecloth for straining. Highly recommended if you want to buy it as a large sheet and trim off as needed.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 29, 2012
I really like this cheesecloth. It is very sturdy, does not tear when used to infuse items into long cooked stocks, and even withstands washing afterward. The fact that it is unbleached helps to prevent any transfer of bleach flavor into the stock.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 3, 2013
I used to buy store bought cheesecloth for many years and thought that's the way it was suppose to be. Not! It was more like gauze!
This cheesecloth is most excellent. Very strong, natural and easily rinsed out and used again. I would buy this product again and again! Excellent product.
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 12, 2014
Very impressed w/this cheesecloth. I've been buying the cheaper brands from Target (for approx $2-3 per package) and there's a huge difference in quality. This one feels thick and luxurious, and I don't have to double or triple up to strain my liquids properly. I use cheesecloth to strain my coffee grounds, and I noticed this time that my coffee is very clean with no grounds at all.

Other reviewers mentioned it was difficult to cut, but I just used a pair of sharp scissors and didn't run into much trouble on that front. I know this is supposed to be reusable, but since I'm making coffee, the cloth was quite stained. I rinsed it out and dried it, but I probably won't reuse it. At this price, I don't feel bad about throwing it away since it's very affordable and you get quite a bit of cloth.

Highly recommended. Very good quality for the price.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 1, 2014
FINALLY! After years of swearing at cheap, melty cheesecloth, I found one that holds up to my abuse! This is not your typical cheesecloth - the weave is MUCH tighter than average stuff so it doesn't rip/fall apart when you try to work with it. To filter tallow, I triple or "fourple" it, roll and then zigzag stitch the edges. It comes in a zip-top bag, so watch where you cut it open. I didn't...argh...there went the zip-top. That was nice of them to package it that way. Oh well.

If you're old and remember the unfolded gauze (not birdseye) diapers, four layers of this is just about like that.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This is the way cheese cloth is supposed to be. The thick weave and heavy duty cloth is strong and tight. One layer is all I needed to strain Greek yogurt to make yogurt cheese for my cheesecake. One layer was also enough for my spice bag for home made soup and mulling spices bag for the cider. Did anyone notice that the bag said this cloth was ideal for "staffing" poultry? hahaha. Of course that was a typo. I used it to contain herbs and citrus to "stuff" into chicken. It worked great. You get a lot for your money too! I will be using this often, and will definitely be ordering again!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 16, 2013
I use a lot of cheesecloth, mostly for filtering homemade chicken stock. I actually calculated the price per square yard at 3 different grocery stores in town then compared to this product. It's not even close -- this package of cheesecloth on Amazon was by FAR the best deal (I paid $6.50, but now the price has gone up a dollar. This is probably still a better price per square yard than you can find in a grocery store). I like that it's unbleached too.

I've had this for a few months now cause it's a *big* bag of cheesecloth. I kept needing cheesecloth and not remembering to buy it at the store. Luckily I thought to look here, bought it, forgot about it, and it arrived quickly. Now I've got a good supply for whenever I need it in a pinch.

I also make homemade cheese (paneer), and this is useful for that too.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse