Industrial Deals Beauty Save up to 90% on textbooks STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Amazon Echo now $99.99 Limited-time offer: All-New Fire 7, starting at $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite Trade it in. Fund the next. Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 91 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 95 reviews
on September 11, 2014
I like this set! At first I thought the sides were too flimsy but 3 trips to the District and no issues. I have medical issues so my DME travels in the small one (and it ALWAYS get inspected by TSA). The 3 number combination locks secure the zippers and are TSA compliant (I always lock my luggage). Not super secure but they'll keep the casual thieves out of your stuff.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 20, 2015
I just returned from my second vacation with these bags and so far I can say that I am pretty pleased with them. One thing I can say is that I am a bit concerned with how these will wear over the lifetime of the bags. After a business trip I found a scratch on the outside that was pretty big, but I chalked it up to poor handling by the airline. After a car trip, I have noticed that the actual Samsonite name logo has a big scratch on it, and I just assumed that the paint would have held up better.

Pros: The largest size bag has lots of space and on the zipper side held a weeks worth of dirty laundry without any trouble. It also expands nicely with a zippered out addition that gives you almost two more inches of packing space. Also, it's super lightweight which makes them easy to move around when packing and traveling.

Cons: Dings easily.

Overall though, I'm happy with these, and I do think these are a good quality product.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 23, 2016
I did a great deal of research before deciding on this luggage. I am am extremely satisfied with the purchase. I feel that the price point was reasonable and the quality is good. We travel a great deal, so this luggage has already gotten a great deal of use. The internal features (straps and mesh pouches) are quite functional. They are easy to maneuver with quite sturdy. I was concerned how the exterior would hold up to scuffs and scratches, but so far they still look brand new. I would highly recommend these.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 13, 2017
I purchased this set of luggage less than three years ago. We liked them for about a year, and then they begin to show a lot of wear and tear. After two years the wheels on the two larger suitcases barely work and we cannot walk with the suitcases by her side any longer. The handle on the small suitcase is very wobbly and loose Making it difficult to walk with it by our sides as well. We need to lower the handle to make it comfortable and easy to pull. I'm highly disappointed with the suitcases and with the customer service that I received from Samsonite. I was under the impression that the suitcases were under warranty for 10 years and this is one of the reasons why we purchase them. Also the Samsonite name is one that we knew we could trust and that we knew produced quality products. However when I called about possibly having the suitcase is fixed, they told me that there was not a service center near my house and they told me that the wheels are not under warranty. The only thing covered under the warranty or factory defects or manufacturing defects. Thus, we now have suitcases that barely work and we spent quite a lot of money on them. We traveled overseas several times a year and we rely on our luggage. I will not purchase saves my products again and I do not recommend these bags others. My daughter has a Delsy suitcase which has held up much much better. This is the brand that I will be purchasing in the future.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 25, 2014
When you have to rush through long terminals ; wait in long lines through immigration and heave 2-3 bags from one point to the next- especially when doing international travel- it is a true companion and worth the investment.
Came out of the luggage rack looking good. Felt proud to be the owner....
0Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 21, 2016
Well built, durable product! I've already put 76,000 miles on this luggage and it's going strong! I especially appreciate the semi-ridged exterior case in parallel with the 4 wheel maneuverability. I travel internationally about 140 days out of the year. I've been through 3 sets of luggage made by other manufacturers. Those other brands have been completely destroyed by the luggage handling systems/personnel at various airports. So far, I've packed this luggage down with an average load of 46 lbs, in the medium and large suitcases, and they have performed superbly! Well worth the price!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 21, 2015
Sturdy so far, and beautiful color. The largest size is humongous (to me, anyhow). As others warn with these four-wheeled creatures, don't leave them unattended, on even the slightest slope - yikes!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 19, 2014
I have loved Samsonite luggage for 50 years. This is an excellent set of medium priced luggage, for those who are more interested in serviceable suitcases than in impressing other people with a brand name. The suitcases don't scratch, dent and the wheels work very well. Highly recommended.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 28, 2015
Just came back from a 3 week vacation through Europe. Set has some scuffs after 6 flights but held up well and were so easy to travel with given how light they are and how well the spinners work!! Very happy with the purchase!
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 30, 2015
I ordered this luggage to replace my old Samsonite hard side luggage. This set is much lighter and has done well for the couple of trips I have used it on. The sides on my old set are very rigid, but they seem to flex on this set, so time will tell if it will protect the contents as well as the old set.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 42 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here