Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Shop Popular Services TheTick TheTick TheTick  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Oasis GNO Water Sports toystl17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 711 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 743 reviews
on January 11, 2012
I usually wear size 10s and size 9-10 M fit the best for me.

Pros: Rubber sole makes it quite durable and grippy. Very comfortable and keeps my feet warm.

Cons: The cushion becomes rather flat really quickly. After wearing these for a few hours a day, the cushion has become noticeably flat after just a month of wear. I also wish it would grip my heel a little more. I'm not a sandal guy and don't like it when my shoes flop around. Size 7.5-8.5 S was definitely too small for me, so that's not the issue.

If a friend asked me about them, I would tell that friend to buy it, but I wouldn't go out of my way to recommend this product.

Update - 1.5 Years Later - Update
After about 1.5 years of wearing these on a near-daily basis in the winter months, the bottom has started separating from the rest of the sandal. That's pretty much what I expected to happen.

The cushion is pretty much nonexistent now - it is roughly the equivalent of wearing a pair of socks (or putting on a second layer if you are already wearing socks). I still wear them all the time, mostly for the warmth.

Update - 2 Years Later - Update
These moc slippers are now retired. The rubber sole is now quite slippery, and the bottom is completely coming apart (i.e., you can see the foam padding because the stitching has come apart, and the foam pad has been quickly disintegrating due to its exposure). My review of them remains the same: not bad, not great. They were in optimal condition for only a couple months. I kept wearing them well past their prime and now they look quite ratty. That being said, I do think that 2 years of daily wear would beat up most pairs of slippers.
0Comment| 72 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 25, 2014
I first want to say that I normally wear a size 8.5 shoe and the size small slipper fit me perfectly. It might right a tad large for someone that wears 7.5 or something.

On the positive side; these slippers are very comfortable, the fleece is soft and warm. The rubber sole gives a positive grip on most household surfaces and has adequate flex. The insole is very cushy and comfortable, although I doubt its longevity, as softer foams tend to degrade faster.

On the negative side; these slippers are made of 100% polyester, which does not breathe at all! I swear these are equivalent to putting your feet into insulated plastic bags. I have experienced this issue with or without socks. I don’t normally have issues with sweaty feet, I can wear Gore-Tex shoes in the summer and I won’t have sweaty feet. This is a major issue for a slipper though, because the object of a slipper is to keep your feet warm, but sweat is not conducive to warmth. I can wear these slippers for about 45 minutes before my feet start to sweat and I have to take them off.

I give these 3 stars, because of the lack of breathability. I want to love them, but I can’t.

If you have any questions, please let me know.
22 comments| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 30, 2016
As others said, these do run small, but I think it's the way they are constructed. I wear a 10½ is and the large is just barely big enough. They are also a little tight in the toe area, which I think is the problem. Instead of the toe box area standing straight up from the sole, it is angled in, which makes the toes feel cramped. I get around it by pushing my heel more fully back into the heel of the slipper, then they are acceptable. They are warm, but not too warm like the Isotoners I returned which made my feet sweat and started to fall apart at the seams after only a week of wear.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 2, 2014
I was looking to get myself some around-the-house and occasional-outdoor slippers, as my current pair are literally worn down to the point of having holes in them. After skimming Amazon for a while, I settled on a pair of these (black colour, medium / 9-10 in size). I found medium to be too small for my feet (I either wear 10 in Nikes or 11 in Magnums), specifically my toes were literally at the very end, so I exchanged them for a pair of larges / 10.5-11.5 which fit much better.

The overall fabric and stitching seems to be okay -- they feel fine on my feet, both when bare and when wearing socks. If you have wide feet, these will fit fairly tight on the sides, but will probably expand over time (there were no wide versions available at time of purchase). The soles are made of a thick, stiff rubber... which leads me to the biggest issue these have (other reviewers saying the same, albeit phrased differently):

The soles on these shoes have areas intended for "grip", except that these areas are substantially raised up (by approximately 3mm) from the rest of the sole. This, combined with the fact that they don't match the width of the rest of the sole, make you feel like you're having to "balance" yourself when wearing them. It doesn't feel natural in any way/shape/form, and in my case, my feet and legs kept trying to lean inwards or outwards to make up for the awkward feeling (to the point where one of my knees started to hurt).

Other reviewers blame this problem on either the stamped text on the bottom centre of the sole, or on the embroidered logo within the heel part of the shoe itself -- I don't think that's the issue, but rather the "grip" areas on the sole being shorter in width than one's actual foot, compounded by the raised "grip" surface, thus making you feel like you have to "balance".

I've included photos in hopes of depicting the problem as best I can.

Needless to say these are going back to Amazon for a full refund. Bad shoes, no matter if for running, walking, or even the most basic of slippers, should not be worn -- just ask any podiatrist.
review image review image review image
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 30, 2016
The problem with these ACORN Men's Polar Moc,Black,X-Large/12-13 M US moccasin-style slippers -- supposedly featuring "suede sidebar trim and supportive raised heel and arch" is that the bed of the slipper (i.e., the inside surface of the shoe, above the sole) isn't cupped/shaped to stay against one's foot. Instead of walking only on the sole ... absent support, the outer portion of the foot slides to the side, and rides/bears on the suede sidebar trim.

When they were new, this problem was not evident. As time went on, my feet started 'sloshing' around inside the slipper. As long as one doesn't wear them outside (such as when picking up the morning newspaper that was thrown into the front-yard), it's not a disqualifying fault. But this slipper should not be considered if you're looking for sure-footed traction.

That said, the slippers are comfortable, and if used exclusively where one would wear suede-soled shoes and without a requirement for good traction, they represent a decent value. Not a good value (which'd be 4 stars in my book). A decent value.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 8, 2014
Bought these as a Christmas gift for my boyfriend and he loved them the second he put them on. I ordered the size that corresponded to his regular shoe size, and when I gave them to him he said they felt a little snug, so we ordered the next size up to see if that was better. Turned out the next size up was too big, so we returned those and stuck with the original pair. As we expected they would, they stretched a little (millimeters to centimeters, maybe), and once he got used to wearing a pair that weren't falling apart (as his old slippers were), he loved them even more. He says they are super warm, and extremely comfortable. Says he feels spoiled wearing them. :-)

The soles are a nice thick rubber, so they can be worn indoors and out. I obviously wouldn't recommend using them for regular outdoor wear, but they'll be great for the occasional trip to the garage or the curb to take out the trash, or maybe taking the dog for a short walk around the block and that sort of thing. The inside and outer shell are soft, cozy and inviting, and the cushioning under your feet is perfect. I've put them on a couple of times, and while they are super big on me, I'm instantly jealous of the comfort and warmth.

Bottom line, I would absolutely recommend these to anyone looking for a nice men's slipper. They are comfortable, well made, durable, and while not super cheap (I paid around $28), feel reasonably priced for the long term use I expect we'll get out of them.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 8, 2015
I was looking for a slipper that could be worn all the time I'm at home. (I work from home a lot so that's a lot of hours.) I also wanted to be able to go check in the mail while wearing the slippers.

These slipper fit the bill wonderfully. First, they are very comfortable. There is a thin layer of foam padding in the bottom of the slipper that conforms a bit to your foot. Nothing major but just enough cushion without adding any weight.

Second, the rubbery bottom allows me to walk outside in them even if it's wet out.

The one very slight annoyance with the slipper is the embroidered acorn logo that's under the heel on top of the foot bed. It looks nice but for the first month or so that I had the slippers it felt like I had something stuck to my foot or caught in my shoe. Either I got used to it or the stitching settled down because I don't notice it any longer but it drove me crazy for a while.

Other than that, I really love these slippers. They're exactly what I was looking for. Also, as an extra bonus, I can put them on while standing up.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 12, 2014
These slippers are super comfortable. I'm not sure if there is memory foam or what in the sole but they conform so well to my feet that when I take them off there is an impression inside. Soft, thick sole, I don't notice stepping on rocks and such while going to check the mail. Also offers padding for people who bring their feet down hard on their heels (like me). I wear these almost all the time (except when I have to go somewhere).
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 26, 2014
First, these slippers are well made, soft, and nicely designed.

However...(saw it coming, didn't you?)...the designers stitched an ACORN logo into the inside of each slipper on the top of the foot pad on the heel. Therefore, with EACH AND EVERY STEP, it feels like you've got something in your slipper. Maybe it's a "Princess and the Pea" issue, but I shouldn't have to think WITH EVERY STEP, "That's uncomfortable. Is there something in my slipper?"

With Each. And Every. Step. (If I hadn't made that clear.)

In a fit of brand vanity or arrogance, the designers chose to stitch a logo where it would be visible to ONLY the person looking INTO THE SHOE AS THEY PUT IT ON, for them to feel with every step.

Know what? I won't forget it's an ACORN slipper, that's for sure.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 31, 2014
I typically wear a Men's 8.5, and these fit "just right" when you first put them on, i.e. the toes nearly reach the end (size 7.5 to 8.5). But they do expand a bit, so I'm glad I did not order the next size up. What I like about these is how light they are; in the past I've bought heavier slippers from places like LLBean that look more like deck shoes, but you barely feel the weight of these. As a bonus, the bottom sole is grippy, that way you won't go sliding across your tile floor. You could walk outside with these to get the newspaper and not worry about ripping them apart. For those younger than 20, newspapers are big papery sheets that have words printed on them that tell you the news and amusing facts and opinions, and as a bonus you get your hands dirty reading it because of the ink.

I can get these on my feet without using my hands, but it takes a bit of dancing around to get the heel in. I had the slip-on kind before, but don't like the way they come off your feet if you hurry up the stairs or hurry to do anything in general, but that's a personal preference. These stay on nice and tight. In terms of support, these don't have any sort of arch support to speak of, you typically have to get into the more bulky slippers for that. For walking around the house, you don't need that anyway. And the memory foam is still nice and spongy after a month.

So for the price, these are great. Like all other slippers I've had, I'm sure the memory foam will start losing its elasticity slowly, and the bottom sole will start thinning out, but I usually get 2 to 3 years of hard use before the slippers feel like something that the cat regurgitated.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 7 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here