Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Designer Whey Protein, 2 lb Chocolate Peanut Caramel
Amazon Vehicles Fall Reading 2016 Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Totes Amazon Cash Back Offer TheKicks TheKicks TheKicks  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now

Customer Reviews

3.0 out of 5 stars
17
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 7, 2007
I discovered this protein 3 months ago. I lost 19 lbs - and feel terrific. It tastes delicious. Mix it with any fruit juice and you'll love it. It tastes just like a smoothy. The best part is after drinking you won't be hungry for hours, and be in a good mood too. I am not a morning person and have always disliked cooking breakfast - I now just drink my breakfast and feel great. I have recommended it to my diabetic dad, my mom, and boyfriend. We all are enjoying it and just think it's a fantastic invention.
11 comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 6, 2010
I bought this protein because I read a lot of reviews saying that it is the best tasting protein powder available. I chose the French Vanilla flavor. I am very disappointed. It tastes terrible and leaves a slight aftertaste. When I included it in a shake with milk and fruit the taste was covered up, so that's what I'll be doing from now on. I do not know what their other flavors taste like. Also, there are 18 grams of protein in each scoop, which seems to be slightly on the low side. On a positive note, this protein mixes very well- no big clumps of powder floating around.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 24, 2010
I've been using this product for almost a year, and it has helped me with my loss of over 60 pounds during that time. As others have said, the Natural Flavor is terrible. I actually returned it and exchanged for a different flavor after just one use. My favorite is the French Vanilla. I have it at least 5 days a week, and mix it with water, a different frozen fruit each day, 1 tbsp of agave nectar, and a scoop of cold ground flax seed. Yum! Yum! There's no strange aftertaste with this flavor as other brands. I'll have it for breakfast at around 7am, and feel no hunger whatsoever until lunchtime. The double chocolate is also good, for the occasional times I crave chocolate, I'll mix it with a frozen banana or ice cubes if I want it plain. I love strawberry flavored beverages, but didn't care for the strawberry at all, since the crystals had a strange aftertaste even when mixed with frozen strawberries. I will be trying at least one more flavor soon, and will write a review on the one I chose.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 22, 2010
My kids and I love this protein powder but only the French Vanilla flavor -- we didn't like the other flavors AT ALL. One of our favorite combinations is one scoop of the powder, a banana, ice and almond milk for a yummy smoothie with breakfast or as an afternoon snack. Yum!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 24, 2010
I've been using this protein for several months and have tried French Vanilla, Chocolate, and Double Chocolate. The chocolate flavor is the most easily mixed and tastes great when added to cereal in the morning - remember cocoa-rice cereal and how the milk turns chocolaty? It ends up like that. The vanilla is slightly less mixable and is great in home-made frozen fruit smoothies, made with a hand blender (I'm going to try the strawberry flavor for smoothies with my next purchase). The double chocolate is very similar to the plain chocolate flavor except for two things: it is made with stevia which is nice, but it is very difficult to mix/dissolve in milk; so not as good in cereal. All flavors were tasty, high in protein and low in calories - excellent.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 5, 2009
I tried the chocolate and found it has a finer powder that mixes better with yogurt than other protein powders that I've used. Subsequently, it tastes better, and I eat more and am now reordering. (I can't eat a can of tunafish every night, but I can have a scoop of this mixed with low-fat vanilla yogurt and look forward to it [total dessert = 25 grams of protein in 200 calories]).
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 18, 2009
Wow, I ordered this on the 14th, chose regular shipping, and got it on the 18th!! Thanks for such a super fast turnaround. Also, I spent $12 for 11oz at Publix and spent $19 for 2lbs!!! I'm in whey heaven!!! Thanks for knocking my socks off!

Besides the great service, this stuff is awesome. I've never tried any other brand of whey protein and I never will. This does exactly what it's suppose to and tastes exactly as it should--no reason to set myself up for disappointment with something else.

Thanks to everyone who left such good reviews, I based my purchase on the reviews that I saw on Amazon.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 9, 2010
I have tried several different protein powder mixes and was about to give up! I am on a high protein diet and drink this about 3-4 times a day...... I started by mixing it with friut, yogurt, ice, and milk....... I was in a rush this am and starving so I just blended it with ice and milk.... No need for the fruit and yougurt taste just fine without!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon January 9, 2010
I found this protein powder to be one of the better tasting ones I've tried. I really quite like it in smoothies, and not to mention, it's not overly expensive or astronomically priced like some other brands. Overall the nutrition content is excellent, it tastes good, and is affordable. What more could you ask from a protein supplement?
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 7, 2009
I have the French vanilla everyday in a smoothie or mixed with water and flax and it tastes very pleasant. This is excellent whey..I don't quite understand the problems everyone is having with the vanilla? The chocolate is great..haven't tried the strawberry, but I will!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions

Need customer service? Click here