Industrial Deals Beauty Oprah's Book Club STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Book House Cleaning  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis GNO Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 119 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 126 reviews
on May 29, 2013
So comfy! Have told my friends about this bra - must have!

I have been looking for a bra to wear with tank tops and t shirts. Something simple and supportive. Not wanting a push up, extra padding in the cups, or frills that show through my tops. I'm between 34B or 34C(depending on the style of the bra) I went with a C to be sure everything fit nicely - 34C perfect fit.

Plus - you can beat the price! I never hesitate to spend $@ on a good bra. Well this bra is a deal, don't waste your $$ on another over priced bra.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 9, 2013
I was forced to find a new style of everyday bra after my old one was discontinued (as any woman knows, that's a traumatic experience!). This is actually better than the previous one. I like it so much that I bought 8 of them (fool me twice, shame on me). It's very, very comfortable and there's absolutely NO "show through." It doesn't leave lines under all but the tightest fabrics, it gives very good support without sending your chest into your chin, and it holds up well in the washing machine (delicate cycle, hang dry). When you get to a size D, bras (even the cute ones) tend to look like grandma's scary old contraptions, but I think this one is quite attractive. It has a subtle stripe and the shape is streamlined enough that it doesn't show when you're wearing lower-cut tops (as long as they aren't too plunging). I have it in pink, black, and nude, and I love all of those colors. Pink is probably my favorite--it's a very light, pretty shade.

The one downside: The strap adjusters aren't great. I start the day with the adjusters at my shoulders, and they're often stretched all the way out by the end of the day. However, most bras have this problem, so I'm not complaining too much. The bra also has enough support that the slipping adjusters don't create that awful saggy look.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 15, 2014
This is a comfortable bra and comes in your choice of colors that go under any t shirt....The petals give you protection from showing through a top and that is a comfort level I enjoy....The wires are padded....giving comfort as well....I feel that the bra could be a bit more comfortable in the back seeing that the material rolls a bit after washings....I would give this extra stars if the problem didn't occur with every bra after about 3 months....I do not dry them in the drier but they still roll....Excellent coverage and again, nipple coverage which is important in the Summer with the thin t shirts....
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 8, 2013
I got my first bra in this style at Kohls for double the price and I loved it so much that I decided to buy another. I find them extremely comfortable. Once you find your fit, it's a GOOD fit. The cups are full coverage - no boob flab hanging out the sides or top. The straps actually stay up and when you adjust them, they stay there instead of sliding back down. The concealer 'petals' do show through if you're wearing a tight, thin top. I tend to avoid those but the one time I wore one, I just layered a cami under it and problem solved. For everyday t-shirts, tank tops, blouses, and button-ups, I've had no problems.

This is not a "sexy" bra, but it is a classic, everyday "pretty" one. For someone like me who is married, no-frills, down-to-earth, and doesn't go clubbing, this is perfect. The colors available are nice, too - not flashy zebra stripes or hot neon green, but classic sweet colors. I have bought two more and now they are the only bra I will wear - I've tossed all my old, badly-fitting, crap bras.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 2, 2013
This bra is so comfortable, you could fall asleep wearing it. It gives plenty of support with none of the pain. I've had problems in the past with underwire bras that were very uncomfortable, tending to poke in the armpit. I can recommend this bra whole heartedly.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 22, 2016
Article arrived without tags attached. Was not what I ordered--slightly different style. Too tight across the back, and adjustable straps didn't help. I don't recommend ordering bras online after this experience. Best to buy them from a store where you can try them on to make sure you get the fit/style you need.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 1, 2015
I still like my Bali bras with concealers, but since they aren't available any longer, I had to compromise. The Barely There bra is comfortable, but seems to be bit small compared to the size I wore in the Bali bras.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 1, 2013
I am petite except for a broad back. It takes hours and hours of trying on bras in the store to find just one that remotely fits. When I found only one of this bra at a major department store and spent hours trying to find another one just like it, I decided to look on Amazon. I found what I was looking for on Amazon and love this bra. I only wear Barely There bras now and hope I can find these bras in the future.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 17, 2015
I love this bra. It gives good lif and support, fits comfortably, and conceals well. I've been wearing this brand of bra for the past four or five years. The other day, I decided to wear a different brand that was at the bottom of the drawer (one that I used to think was comfortable). That experience prompted me to order two more Barely There bras to have in reserve!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 4, 2014
After unsuccessfully searching for the right bra (seems as if my size is uncommon) I did a google search on the brand that I have been wearing, Barely There. I was thrilled to find it on Amazon. They were exactly what I had hoped for. This is the most comfortable bra ever. I am one of those people that is very agitated if my bra is bothering me. Another thing I like is that the strap adjustments are in the I front.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Need customer service? Click here