Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch New Album by Foo Fighters GNO for iPhone 8 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon BradsStatus BradsStatus BradsStatus  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Tailgating FFII_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 306 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 330 reviews
on February 12, 2015
They arrived 2 days after buying them. I like the quality of these brush guards they help keep my brushes looking like new. Theres 6 in each pavkage and it has an insert showing you which guard is for which type of product.
review image
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 13, 2015
I bought these because I was worried that my brushes were getting dirty by sitting in my jar even though I have used makeup brushes for 20 odd years, and I have never had a problem, I wash them when I should, but it just seemed all the press was pointing to covering makeup brushes up. I have invested in very good quality brushes and when I used these covers they would pull the hair ever so slightly causing the hair to pull away. I put the right size cover on and carefully would take them off etc, didn't matter the hairs would still get stuck and pull away and if I kept these thngs on it would for sure cause long-term damage to the hairs. I took them all off my brishes and threw then in a drawer, complete waste of money.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 16, 2014
Personally, it's a pretty nice coincidence that the variety pack has a guard for all my brushes. I love that it keeps the shape of the brushes, but I wouldn't recommend using them to store the brushes, only to maintain the shape after cleaning them. It might be that I'm using the wrong size for the brush, but I find that these are a little too snug for everyday storage and I have to fluff them out a little before applying product. However, I don't regret getting these because the hairs on my brushes were becoming too flared out.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 29, 2014
get if you want your brush to keep its shape the way it was when you first bought it. I shampoo my brushes with dr. bronner's castile soap+olive oil then I squeeze the water out, shake em, put brush guards on and stick em head down onto my brush tree. =perfection! brushes look and perform great. now I don't have crooked shape of the brush head or a few stubborn hairs sticking out the wrong way on my brushes and messing up my makeup application.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 26, 2013
The Brush Guard came in an envelope, which really was an appropriate packaging size given the size of the products, but I initially thought that the "card" inside the envelope was a promotional "booklet" for the Brush Guard so I tossed the envelope into the trash. A day later, I thought it was strange that my product hadn't been delivered when the tracking information was listed as "delivered"--I thought maybe my package had gotten mixed up in the mail, until I had an epiphany that the envelope I had thrown away might have been my product! Good thing I only had papers in my trash because I was able to immediately retrieve it. When I fully emptied the contents of the envelope, the actual brush guards came out of the little "card". (You'd think that I would realize that this product would come lying flat...).

So, note to future customers, just in case you have 'human' moments like me sometimes, THE ENVELOPE CONTAINS THE PRODUCT ITSELF DO NOT THROW OUT!

Other than the packaging itself, the product is pretty standard--nothing totally innovative, but it's definitely useful. It reminds me of the Chinese finger trap toy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 28, 2015
I have three sets of these little guys and I love them. Now I can finally dry my brushes the way they were meant to be dried. There is a variety of sizes in these packages and there is a net to fit almost every brush. The only one there is really not a net for are the large and fluffy kabuki brushes so I have to use a drying stand for them. A lot of us women spend a lot of money on our brushes because the quality is so important so these little guys are worth every penny to keep them clean and dried properly. I would definitely recommend, especially is you have a lot invested in your brushes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 16, 2014
They got a 4 star because it took for ever to get these darn things.... Had them shipped to my work address where I receive all my packages ... First off they gave mii an estimated delivery time ..... It never got here ... Contacted them they said they sent another one ..... Still didn't get to mii .... I contacted them again and I have to say their customer reps were very helpful and reassuring thanks (Vivian & Patrice)
I don't know what was going wrong btwn them shipping it and the post office getting it to mii...but it never got to mii and the worst part is there was no way to track this packages which sucked major ...... So we tried one more time and this time had it mailed to my house and it got there finally !!!!! And I loooooooove then hassle free drying of my make up brushes and they don't loose their shapes ..... Thank you brush guard
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 21, 2015
The brush guards are great for keeping the shape of most style of makeup brushes, though they are obviously not intended for speciality shapes like fan brushes. I use these after washing my brushes in order to keep their shape as well as to elevate them so they do not sit in any water that has dripped down as they dry. I also use them when I bring a few brushes in a makeup case/bag while traveling. They have held up well and I've not had any begin to deteriorate. I would purchase these again in a heartbeat...and that may be sooner than later as I just moved and I'm not quite sure where my Brush Guards are now.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 16, 2011
I saw a video on YouTube about this little invention. It was exactly what I have been looking for. Its perfect for storing brushes or letting them dry upside down after a wash. The price is decent, and worth the money. Makeup brushes are expensive, and this is a small price to pay to keep them in good shape and lasting!
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 14, 2012
The brush guard looks like a plastic mesh finger trap toy. It's useful in drying brushes without damaging the bristles; if you dry it with the bristles facing up or sideways, the water will get into the glue and loosen it. If you dry it with bristles touching the ground, they will get smashed. This way you can dry brushes the proper way: upside down, without damaging the bristles or loosening the glue. It's very easy to use

When you put the brush guard on, choose one that looks smaller than the brush handle. Slide it from the brush handle, so that there's a few millimeters between the top of the bristles and the top of the guard. Stand it upside down in your makeup container. When it's dry and you want to take the guard off, slide it off in towards the bristles so that you don't damage the bristles. The brushes dry quickly and the brushes look almost brand new.

The variety pack is great because my makeup brushes are different sizes, and they have an assortment of sizes that matched all my brushes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse