Industrial Deals Beauty Summer Reading STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis GNO Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 193 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 204 reviews
on March 23, 2014
I also bought new thumb grip covers as the younger two grandsons had chewed them. 9 color pairs to choose from, so grips identify the controllers. I gave four sets to grandsons' mom's house for their PS controllers. Two skins like these to their dad's house for the Xbox controllers and maybe some grips for them, too.
Even I (small hands) can hold onto the controller better with this skin and I'm thinking the thumb grips will provide more accurate control for me when I get a chance to play...."Grandma, can you get me past this part?"
They may not glow much or for long unless you prime them under light for several minutes. No matter, the protection is the most important to me. Glow was enough (after priming) to satisfy eldest grandson (10.75 years) who prefers a dark room for video gaming.
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00AU0UDIY/ref=cfb_at_prodpg
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 24, 2015
Got this for my son whose 9 to cover his controller, since it seemed like every time I went to grab it, it felt and looked gross. Not always his fault he has two younger sisters 3 and 4, who seem to think at times that the controller is also their toy. Thus, this skin works perfectly to help keep the controller functional and clean. And should you need to wipe it down, it slips on and off very easily.
The green glow is very decent, enough to light up the controller. Simply, can not beat the price of this skin for how well it works.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 16, 2016
I got this for my son for Christmas to make his controller look cooler. He loves that it glows in the dark, too!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 24, 2016
Awesome! Let sit in sun for a couple hours and it glowed all night!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 19, 2013
I rated the skins I bought only 3 stars cuz it was kinda an impulse buy; I didn't really need them, as the "naked" controllers have always worked plenty well for me. But now that I've got them and have had them for a while, I like them, I guess. Mine (the plain green glow-in-the-dark ones) light up very nicely (if you have a black-light, these are a special treat!)

So, yeah, not an absolute necessity, by any stretch of the imagination, but pretty nice for what they are...

(I think I actually picked them out to get me over the $25 for "FREE SUPER SAVER SHIPPING", so they were nice enough for THAT purpose!)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 19, 2015
Super Cool, and the controller is a bit more comfortable to hold.
Get one to try. Low Pricing, and it's something you will very likely be glad to own.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 17, 2014
LOVE IT! I love all of these, the comfort and it's a cool look and feel, also get to keep track of which controller's what, like for me I have 2 Xbox 360s and 2 controllers, and I'm always jumping from one Xbox to the other and don't get the controllers mixed up. Also, the green is for my better newer controller for the Slim, and I have another color for the more banged up older controller that has the button that sticks for the Elite. Would also come in handy for friends, family and kids with all those controllers and everyone will know whos is actually whos.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 11, 2013
The Good: The fit of the skin to the controller is very good, and the texture allows for a better grip of the controller. It also glows... sort of.

The Bad: The sort of glowing... you must have an intense light to charge it and a very dark room. I think the product picture of the skin glowing was enhanced or taken under a black-light. Also, the mold seam is proud on the gripping side of the controller, so some trimming may be needed. I used cuticle clippers "borrowed" from my sister.

The Ugly: It isn't really ugly, if you like glow-in-the-dark lime green.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 2, 2014
nice product! i bought it because my controllet broke... after i lost an important match..(gamers will understand)... the controller got broken on one of the handles and with this cover i cant barely notice the broken grip it feels alrigth and glows a lil when the room its very dark...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 1, 2016
I honestly bought these because I wanted to avoid having sweaty hands on my controllers and didn't want any obnoxious designs or colors. They only slightly glow in the dark, but I play games with the lights on, so not a big deal for me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse