Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Most Anticipated Fall Children's Books STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc New Album by The Lone Bellow PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon BradsStatus BradsStatus BradsStatus  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Tailgating ToyHW17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 95 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 102 reviews
TOP 100 REVIEWERon November 23, 2015
These are middle-of-the-road as far as knee highs go for me. They are not the best ones I've ever tried, but they are far from the worst. You get a total of six individual knee highs in the package I ordered (marked "little color"), or three pairs. I wore all of them last week and only one got a hole in it, so I have five left. Since they're identical, at least the odd one won't be relegated to the back corner of a drawer.

The color is pretty light and goes with most of the slacks I wore this week. I wear a size 7 shoe and these fit well. They also stayed up on my calves, which was nice. They have a reinforced toe, which does help, although it is not damage-proof -- the one hole I got was in the toe area.

I am machine washing these using cold water and the gentle cycle, but I have them in a delicates bag to protect them. So far this seems to be working, and it means I do not have to hand wash all the knee highs I wear in a week.

They are comfortable against my skin and the cuffs don't cut off circulation in my legs.

In the end, I would consider buying these again. But I don't think I have found *the* absolute best knee high for me yet (that would have to have a complete lack of holes after a few weeks of wear...).
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 2, 2014
These are not Silk Reflections. Don't buy these. These are Hanes Too cheapo stockings in a scratchy thicker material. Disappointed they sent me the wrong product (or are advertising incorrectly) but it's more trouble to return them so given they were $4, just keeping them. But be warned!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 19, 2012
These are NOT the "silk reflections" line from Hanes. These are the "Hanes Too" discount line. While it still is an OK product, the quality of the material is less and the texture is not as nice as the silk reflections. For the amount of money it was not worth a return, but be aware of the listing error if you choose to purchase this item.
22 comments| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 14, 2016
I had seriously high hopes for these socks, especially considering all the positive reviews. Sadly my experience with these "reinforced toe" socks has been disappointing. Every pair had a hole in the toe by the end of the day- the first day that I wore them. I keep my toenails very short, so I feel this should not have happened and they should have lasted longer than a one-time use. I would not recommend these (unless you only need to wear them once) until they improve the quality of the reinforced toe. On a positive note, I did not get runs anywhere else in the sock.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 13, 2017
The ever reliable Hanes...they are silky and don't chafe like cheapies.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 30, 2017
Daily knees saves on convenience and comfort.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 27, 2015
Hanes Too Day Sheer Knee Highs Reinforced Toe works well for a woman who weight up to about 200 lbs. These are nice and new in a box when received and comes in three pairs. They are loosely thrown in, no plastic wrapping. The color is nude and is a one-size fits all. The fit works well for all day use and don't run smoothly. I would highly recommend for the working woman.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 22, 2016
I would have given these 5 stars but they were not what I ordered. I received Sheer Toe instead of Reinforced Toe. Reinforced toe wears much better. I had opened the package and put a pair on so did not want to return them. If you get what you order, they are great. I decided that for $5.52 I wasn't going to sweat it that much.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 8, 2014
Amazon. Where is your truth in advertising? I typed in Silk and get nylons. Tsk, Tsk. When I was a young girl, back in the 1940's, I wore silk stockings. ( i think ). Don't they make silk stockings anymore? Thought for sure you would have them. It's not a big deal, but thought it would be nice to have real silk stockings again. However, I gave the rating a five because of the speed of delivery and I cannot go wrong buying Hanes. I have not worn them as yet.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 25, 2015
Sandal foot hose are a waste of money for closed toe shoes, since they are somewhat more fragile than the reinforced toe version. Lately, I cannot find anything but the sandal foot version in the stores...probably because one has to ultimately buy more of them. Thank you, Amazon, for carrying these!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here