Industrial Deals HPC Best Books of the Year Holiday Dress Guide nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc For a limited time. 3 months for $0.99. Amazon Music Unlimited. New subscribers only. Terms and conditions apply. PCB for Musical Instruments $34.99 for a limited time only Try it first with samples Handmade Gift Shop Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon MMM MMM MMM  Echo Devices starting at $29.99 Save $30 on All-New Fire HD 8. Limited-time offer. $20 off Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on May 4, 2013
I'm a big fan of drape sweaters and cardigans, but this one was the most terrible I've ever tried on:

FIT: The fit is completely off, unlike the photo, the hanger (the area where the shoulder meets the sleeve) is completely off, so if you wear the item as you should, the inner edge (that should rest against your neck slightly) is wayyy too far away, to the point where the shoulder and the inner edge of the material are only about 1-1.5 inches apart. Check out the photo for the item.. it's MUCH larger in the photo. Also, because of this weird fit, the sleeves don't meet up under the arm pit as pictured (and as they should)... instead ending much sooner. Again, if you wear the sweater as you should with the hanger on your shoulder, viewers can literally see your arm pits. It's weird and gross. If you try to pull the arm pit area up to where it should be, the top bunches up and doesn't fit correctly, and the sleeves are too short. This shirt is a nightmare.

SIZING: I normally wear an XS in shirts, and sometimes get a S if it's a sweater or item I'll be wearing OVER something else. In this case, I checked the reviews and noticed a lot of people were saying it was small, so I bought a MEDIUM...which fit like an XXS. I had to check to make sure, and yes, all tags and stickers say medium. This is just not right. Sizing is way off, the sleeves are way too tight and not long enough. (No, I don't have abnormally long arms).

COLOR: I ordered the grey, and it is definitely not as dark as pictured, definitely lighter than expected.

OVERALL: I have no idea what the designers/manufacturers were thinking when putting this together. SAVE YOUR MONEY. Buy something else!!
22 comments| 137 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 17, 2013
Cute sweater... bit thin... weird cut.
I know it is an open front but the front pulls back and if you have any sort of a bust... this might not be the sweater for you.
It kept my arms warm and it is cute with a belt but it looks weird without a belt.
Again, the cut is just off.
Best saved for a slim person with narrow shoulders.
0Comment| 64 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 23, 2013
This is the smallest large I've ever seen. My 100 pound niece couldn't fit her arm in the hole. Would not recommend for humans.
0Comment| 50 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 14, 2013
I usually wear a small but ore\derd this in a medium for extra drape, however, i could not even get it over my shoulders and the arms were very tight. Had to send it back.
0Comment| 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 18, 2013
I ordered a size larger due to the reviews and it still does not fit the right way. I had to return it.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 19, 2017
I really like this cardigan, however it does run a wee bit smaller than expected so I recommend ordering a size up if you want it to be looser and not so form fitting. Despite this, the cardigan drapes nicely and looks great over just about anything. The fabric is soft to the touch and not too heavy or too thin. It's just right for a cool spring or fall day or when you need a little something more in an overly air conditioned room. I am very pleased with this purchase and would recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 28, 2017
Definitely run small, and I wear a 1x or 2x, so I had no problem with the 3x. However, the Orange color pictured is a bit misleading. I perceived it to be a medium shade of Orange but it is actually a light (bright halloween) shade of orange. That is disappointing. The quality is good. The fabric is Very soft and good quality, not super thin like others.
review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 13, 2017
Great purchase. Very thin sweater, extremely lightweight. Perfect length, great to wear over a sundress/summer dress at night.

Extraordinarily soft!!! I love it. It's held up for two years now, and it's still so soft and cozy. I wish it were in stock still so I could buy it in other colors.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 18, 2013
Cut so there is no shoulder -- it hangs from the top of your arms and does not stay in place. Very unhappy with them.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 17, 2014
I was disappointed with the fit of the cardigan, but I contacted the seller and they were extremely helpful in finding a solution for the problem. I can't thank them enough for their thoughtfulness and kind actions. The fabric on this cardigan is actually a dream. It's very soft and comfortable. Rather than return it, I gave it to someone who it fit perfectly and they couldn't be happier. I just wish that it came in larger sizes so that I could go up just one size and purchase a bunch of them for myself. I'm very pleased with the seller and just can't say enough about how fairly they acted. If I come across another product that they sell, I wouldn't hesitate to purchase from them again, seeing that they are very customer oriented. So, despite the cardigan being too small for me, it's great on someone else. I can only suggest that you purchase larger than your regular size, and hope for the best. At the very least, you'll have a very good experience with an excellent seller.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse