About the Author

David Stuart Davies is the author of eight Sherlock Holmes novels and Starring Sherlock Holmes, which details the detective’s film career. David’s two successful one-man plays, Sherlock Holmes: The Last Act and Sherlock Holmes: The Life & Death are available on audio CD via Big Finish. His new play, Sherlock Holmes: The Final Reckoning, premiered in Edinburgh in 2019. David is the author of six Johnny Hawke novels and the Paul Snow trilogy. His latest novels are Blood Rites and Oliver Twist & The Mystery of Throate Manor. His story ‘The Monkton House Mystery’ features in Titan’s new Sherlock Holmes anthology, The Sign of Seven. He is a Baker Street Irregular, a member of the Detection Club, a past Fellow of the Royal Society of Literature and edits Red Herrings, the monthly magazine of the Crime Writers’ Association.

Read full bio