BCA Month Salon Beauty Most Anticipated Fall Children's Books Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited $69.99 Handmade Tote Bags hgg17 Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon raydonovanfinale raydonovanfinale raydonovanfinale  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on January 3, 2016
Initially, I liked this App. very much but that feeling was short lived. It began to inadvertently return to the home page just as soon as I inserted the recipients name and texting number. I contacted the "TextPlus Customer Service" only to be told I needed to upgrade to "NextPlus" which the Amazon App. Store doesn't yet offer. Bottom line, don't waste $2.99 for this App......
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 5, 2016
Text Plus no longer supports the kindle version. They said they "have removed it from the store", guess not.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 8, 2016
this seems to be the only one you can download on the new Fire HD 10" kindle for texting. I did so, set it up and then was told in verification email that this was a outdated version. Cannot download anything else and cannot use it after paying 3.00 for it. Cannot get another verification email so can't use this. So far I am disgusted with this tablet. Can't download half of the apps I use to have on my other tablet. STINKS
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 10, 2016
Im extremely disappointed with this app even more so angry that I naught it (would like a refund please) the app glitches, I can't even text from my fire, as soon as I enter the number to text or pick the contact it brings me right back to the login screen. Then got an email shortly after purchase telling my the app I just bought is not up to date and that I needed to download another app (next plus) which was not even showing up in the app Store
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 16, 2016
Waste of 2.99
They dont tell you exactly all the details. I dont know anyone else that has this software, so I dont have anyone to call.
I was under the impression you could call like an IP phone.
The software seems to be in its infancy, and might be better with coming releases.
Right after I installed it, it said I should get the 'upgrade', which of course is a fee based program.
Seemed a little hinky. Not quite above board? I uninstalled it from my Kindle Fire.
Wont use it again.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 11, 2016
Bought text+ and can't use it yet, waiting for a tech. specialist to get back with me. They tried and still couldn't use it so until it works I'm not real happy.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 3, 2016
Rarely review anything but thought others should know. This did not work on my Kindle Fire and I received an email telling me to upgrade but app is not available on Amazon.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 20, 2016
not working. every time I try to use it to send a text, it takes me back to the login screen. it emailed me to say I need to upgrade, but the Kindle Fire does not show that an upgrade is ready for it. would love to get money back but I had promotional credit that covered it and don't see any way to request a refund. or, would be OK if it just worked. ugh
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 13, 2016
This app has been useful to me for the last couple of years. I use it on my kindle so I don't have to use my pay-as-you-go phone.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 21, 2016
This app is good. The only thing that would make it better is if you could text people who didn't have it. I mean, I've been looking all over the place for a free texting app that is good. When I was signing up for this it said "Text anyone around the world, whether they are textPlus users or not." ... Then in the discription it says you can only talk to people who have it... I'm so confused. My friends don't have this app... So I really don't need it anymore, yet I've already paid for it. S I G H .
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here